Actions and Consequences

4 12
Avatar for BuzzAlvin
2 years ago

10th of March, 2022

Source

Hey guys, BuzzAlvin here. I'm not even sure why this thought pooped into my brain but i woke up this thinking "if i took a different path what would the outcome of the action be?". So i decided to write on it today and I hope you gain a few things as you read this article.

Actions and Consequences

As we all know, action is the process of doing something, especially in order to achieve a particular thing. While, Consequence is something that happens as a result of a particular action or set of condition.

When i wonder if people think about the results of there action, maybe they won't do it. Well, they might still do it despite knowing what the consequences might be that's what makes us human i guess. Take for example i have an exam coming up and i choose to goof around instead of reading, well the outcome of my action will eventually show in my results. Another example is suppose you're a stock trader and you thought the shares is supposed to go down🔻 and it eventually goes up 🔺, you'll definitely lose your money which is the consequence of the action you took.

Would it have been different?

Source

I asked myself that thinking back to at things that has happened. If I had took a different path would the result be better? If Adolf Hilter took a different path by continuing is job of painting architectural scenes, instead of joining the german army during world war I, he would've been a simple civilian and will not dream of been a politician not to think of becoming a dictator. Then, i thought would Germany(Hilter) invade poland if they knew the consequences of that particular action?. If i could go back in time and tell Hilter is actions would lead to 40,000,000–50,000,000 deaths will he still invade Poland or would be he have withdraw who knows. Well, since we can't see the future our actions will not always be right. But whatever we do,either in a good or in a bad way, let's always know that our actions now will in one way or another affect people's lives, either directly or indirectly and will also affect our generations to come. So in our daily activities and whatever we do, let's always keep it in mind that any actions we take will lead a consequence and it will definitely affect those around us either in a good or bad way.

That'll be all for now. If you have a suggestion drop it in the comment section below.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
$ 0.01 from @joerhino
Sponsors of BuzzAlvin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BuzzAlvin
2 years ago

Comments

I am always suffering about the consequences of my work and I don't know why....cause if I do a good thing I worry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, what you said reminded me of the effect of butterfly that even the fluttering of a butterfly in one part of the world can cause a storm in another part. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great post. I am always worrying about the consequences of my actions. I also worry about the consequences of my inaction just as much. Probably worry about inaction more so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...we strike always strive to make decisions that we think are right since we can't go back in time to correct them later

$ 0.00
2 years ago