Series That I Recommend

8 29
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago

Watching movies or series is a great part of my existence. In this destructive place and time that we live in, engaging myself into fictional characters has been one of my safest places and it drives my perspective a little bit better.

I’ve been fond of watching since then but it was boosted when home quarantine was initiated. Watching the four corners of our home would sometimes be distressing so I had to jump into the world of whimsicality – the unusual and unpredictable imagination of the creative people in the world.

Hence, here are three series that I highly recommend for you to watch. I have lots of favorites so I wouldn’t say that these are my top 3 but I just handpicked what might save you from boredom or tedium.

The Queen’s Gambit

From Pixabay

This miniseries really captivated me and I finished it in one sitting. The story originally came from a 1983 novel written by Walter Tevis. I could say that it is a great series to watch even if you don’t know anything about chess. In here, there’s an evidence of an outstanding character development – an inspiring and compelling story with bits of feminist elements, adoption, drug addiction, alcoholism, and primarily, dealing with the pieces of your dreams and desires.

The main character was exceedingly portrayed by Anya Taylor-Joy.

Money Heist

I only watched this series before Part 4 is to be released. There were lots of spoilers on social media when this series was out so I was demotivated to watch it. Money Heist is a crime drama series which was shot at Spain. One best word to describe this is that it’s clever. “The Professor” acted as the mastermind of the heists and it is indeed mind blowing – his strategies and mind games.

From Pixabay

On the other hand, it’s not only the struggles and success of the heist that I was eager for but also the deep stories of each characters. I think they made an excellent job in showing the real and the uniqueness of each characters and the story of their lives – how they were able to move and let go of their past and make the most of it at the present. I saw and felt not just love of a friendship but of a family – their sacrifices were deep and I really cried for the painful scenes.

It unlocked an insight about the world were living in and I guess it gave every viewer a rare lesson and message.

Anne with an E

This is a Canadian series on which the story originally came from the novel “Anne of Green Gables” by Lucy Maud Montgomery and was published in year 1908. Being an old soul, watching this historical film is delighting. I fell in love immediately with the main character, Anne, and her unpredictable adventures of being an orphan.

From Pixabay

Prince Edward Island in Canada where Anne with an E was set.

I think I was 18 years old when I watched this one and I find myself lucky to have watched it at that right time because this is a truly coming-of-age story. The main character has a very deep passion and creative perspective of the world; she was discovering friendships, seeking love, understanding acceptance, and putting every piece of herself together to find out what is her purpose to the world. Despite her bad experiences, she had a light and love in her heart and she didn’t fail to give and show it to everyone around her.

For now, I’m giving you these three titles from my favorites list and I promise to give some more next time.

As for Kdrama, I have only watched less than ten Kdrama series because I’m kind of picky so I hope you’ll suggest down on the comments what Kdrama series should I start.

At the present, I’m watching How to Get Away with Murder, Lucifer, and The 100. I maybe be busy at times but watching series saved my life more than anyone could understand.

I hope to see you on the next article! Thank you for reading!

4
$ 4.65
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I love also to watch movies. I'll try to watch that movie series if I have time to watch to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you'll love these series. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched The Queen's Gambit too. Even if you have no idea about chess, I definitely recommend you to watch it. I also recommend you to watch the for all mankind series. If you like Space, you will love this series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Thank you also for that recommendation. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I'll have time to watch these movies. I'll add them on my list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are series, bro. But hopefully, you will like all of them. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to recommend. Chuck, Fringe, White Collar but I think it's not available on Netflix as those are old Tv Series. You can also try Lupin too, that one is on Netflix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will look on that recommendations you have. Thanks! Hopefully, I'll ne able to watch them. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago