Crafty Life: New Handmade Items

2 26
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago

When everything gets unsure and when time won’t seem to do anything to fix it, I grab any things on my place and make some magic. And just like that, the voices become solemn and I start to feel like myself again.

I began making crafts at a young age. My mom was my inspiration. I grew up surrounded with threads, needles, and any other tools and supplies. I went to school with crocheted shoulder bags and I gifted my friends with beaded coin wallets.

Now that I am twenty, the fire inside of me just ignited and ignited each passing day and if only I could create everything that’s on my mind, my life would be the greatest paradise.

Without further ado, I’m going to share some of the recent items I worked on. Simple but I poured my heart into it and each one has its own stories to tell.

Beaded Cherry Necklace

This is one of my favorite necklaces. It’s chic and could be worn together with any outfit. It’s very easy to make so I think I’m going to make use of other colors with this design to see how it will look like. I also made daisy-designed chokers and they look all amusing. I know it’s weird to recommend someone to wear this but I myself can’t get to use one. I hope confidence will arrive to me so I could wear my crafts when I go out.

Sunflower Mask Lanyards

Someone ordered these personalized lanyards with sunflower design but with different base colors. I enjoyed doing this because it’s currently up to the season and they really came out very well. On the other hand, there’s quite a little more pressure when the items ordered are personalized because it’s like they have greater expectation but nonetheless, it also feels great on my part that I am dedicating a particular product to a specific person.

Crochet Flower Coasters

I’ve been wanting to do this pattern and luckily semestral break happened and I finally made two pieces in different colors. My plan was to make five but my indecisive mind cannot mix and match the right colors. I’m very happy with the outcome though.

Crochet Bow Hairclips

These bow hairclips are actually an order. I’ve made 58 pieces with different colors because the customer said it’s for a giveaway. The picture shows the pink colored ones which I totally love. I had enough time in making these and I actually loved the outcomes. Sometimes, it’s flattering on how a stranger would trust me to make the items they want at a point where I’m doubting myself so hard if I could make it right.

Crochet Bread and Egg Coasters

I know my bread is too toasted but I am actually proud of making that. I first made the egg a long time ago and been eager to make the bread too as its partner. I wasn’t able to wait for the right shade of brown so I had to use the chocolate brown just to finish it. I hope someone will buy it though because I just posted it on my shop. Because of this, I’ve already listed new to-do food crochet projects on my list because why shouldn’t I? They’re adorable. That’s it/

Crochet Flower Keychains

Sunflowers and daisies light up our world a little brighter than yesterday every time they bloom. I was too lazy to make big sunflowers so I made a tinier size which looks cute as a keychain so I attached a metal ring and connector on it. Crocheting flowers isn’t tiring at all because once the petals are all done, I am so well rested.

That is all for now. I hope you had fun reading this article and I also wish it inspired you to go and start that hobby that’s been running around your head. Well, I kind of have a saying that if you can’t get it out of your head, buy it and do it.

We don’t wait for the right time; we make time for things that make our soul feel alive.

8
$ 8.34
$ 8.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @senyoritakayzee
$ 0.04 from @foryoubtc09
+ 3
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

creativity like this is really needed at this time because most humans work with technology without any more creativity from human hands, because honestly being creative like this is to open and train the brain to think dynamically so that many positive ideas can be found.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, you're so creative naman po. I wanna learn to do that things din soon. Ang gaganda. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago