Cheers to a Healthier Routine

1 30
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
3 years ago

This isn’t new, but I swear—it’s worth more than gold and diamonds. 

Photo from Unsplash

In this generation, health is already being compromised due to multiple aspects that affect our kind of living. There is the level of income, the profession or career, place of residence, and most importantly, the way we manage ourselves and our time which make up our routine.

Routine is the sequence of action that we follow all throughout the day. It isn’t built in just a single day; it starts with doing continuously a practice until it becomes a habit and when done in a series of days, it’s already a routine.

I am writing this because I want to share some of the healthy routines that I have started. Despite of the traffic in the schedule, I do my best to perform it. 

One of them is done as I open my eyes in the morning. I do not immediately stand up; I wait for ten minutes for my system to set up then I get up. According to science, when you get up immediately and you feel dizzy and lightheaded, it is because of the drop in your blood pressure. When you force to stand quickly, the gravitational force pulls blood toward your feet and it isn’t safe because you might fall down or pass out.  

Hence, this is only a simple routine but very important. Getting up slowly in the morning is the way it should be done. You can say your little prayer while your body prepares your system for a brand new day.  

A glass of water first thing in the morning is a must.

Photo from Unsplash

Another one is to drink water after waking up in the morning. A glass of water first thing in the morning has a lot of benefits that’s why I tried hard to practice this one. As your stomach is empty, the water you drink cleanses your bowels, it drives your bowels to move, thus, it facilitates in regulating your digestive tract. Aside from this, water also boosts your energy level in the morning. How? According to Science, water increases the count of red blood cell and since water also contains oxygen, it also increases the oxygen level that flows to the brain which helps us function better. 

 Since I am already here, I might as well put all of its known benefits such as:

-        Helps in fighting toxins in our body

-        Gives a more radiant skin 

-        Boosts our metabolism

-        Helps in easing pain

-        Helps fight acne/pimples

 

I am really a believer of natural elements. The next one that I am going to tell you is drinking tea every day. This was hard for me because I never liked the taste of tea but every time I drink, I remind myself all of the benefits that my body and my health would get from drinking it. There are a lot of teas you can choose from. You can buy from the supermarket and groceries, or you can also make one at home. The internet can offer you lots of guidelines but in my case, I make ginger tea. In a pot of boiling water, I put some sliced ginger and then put it in a container to drink the whole day. 

Photo from Unsplash

Teas in general protects our health. It lowers down any risk of diseases and keeps us energized. It contains antioxidants which is very essential to our body and also very effective if you want to lose some weight.

This would be the last one, this may seem funny but I want you to know that as simple as it is, it is really healthy. Take a 10-min walk every day. It has a lot of surprising benefits not only on the physical health but also mentally and emotionally. I know some people really do this without thinking that it’s a routine but there are also some who are slumped with their work on the computer or busy studying tons of books and doesn’t have time to go outside. 

In my case as a student, my academic demands so much of time that’s why I have to do this as a routine. I take this 10-minute break to walk outside our house and visit the garden. It helps me reduce my stress, depression, and body pain. Studies also show that it is good for heart health, burns down calories, and improves sleep. 

That’s some of the simple healthy routines that I can share to you. I hope that it helps even a little bit for you all to start some of them. 

Always remember that our health is our biggest investment. If we could make time for other things, then we should also do our best to make time to take care of ourselves. Let’s aim for a healthier lifestyle!

Cheers to a healthier routine!

 

6
$ 0.78
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Planning to do what you said together with my dog. I will take him a walk ahhahaha I hope no police is on the ground

$ 0.00
3 years ago