Growing up

15 29
Avatar for Bun
Written by
3 years ago

As a child I never cared about what really goes on in the world

How could I when the loosing teeth's open gates in my mouth

Playing in dirt and dealing with struggles of pronouncing words

The joy and happiness was like a cloak that covers my soul

It made me invincible to cruelty of adult lives

Growing up and am drenched in the worries of how to be responsible

Does it hurt to say I don't want to

I remember running around in the glory of my nakedness

Not caring who and what is watching or not

Now I can't stare at my naked self without telling me to go get my pants

My friends and I would fight one minute and be laughing the next

Now we can't even talk or hang

Growing up is the nemesis of all things fun

It washes away the shores of childhood and hit you with the hammer of being matured

Bending us to the ever flowing current of life

And you only end when you finally drown

Or you keep drifting the blackhole of confusion

Spinning for ever in our perplexed state

While in essence, if can just don't care

So is it harmful to say growing is the birth of all our problems

12
$ 0.00

Comments

Amazing job dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Beautiful work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks alot, I know u got me😘

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Wow nice ! Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Nice 1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Hey subscribe back kindly...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have done that already

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Nice work man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bruv

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

No problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago