Tried and Tired?

4 23
Avatar for Bukola
Written by
2 years ago

What do you do when you have tried all you can and you are tired? When you have tried all you could to solve a problem but you are nowhere near a solution? Or maybe you have tried all your possible best in pursuing a goal for a long time and it still keeps looking like you are nowhere near there. What do you do when giving up seems like the only reasonable solution in sight? When everyone around you tells you to stop chasing clouds and finally face the reality that you have failed. What do you when the only possible thing to do is embracing failure?

FAILURE 😞 

Failure is an ugly word which brings with it the feeling of being inadequate. We have all been there before. It doesn’t matter whether it was at school, work or in your personal life, for anyone to have the courage to try, there is always a chance that failure will come knocking. However, as humans we are built for failure. Our brains have evolved such that we seek solutions to our problems and where possible we learn from our mistakes. It is this nature that ensures we do not go through life without experiencing failure several times over. To take that next step towards success therefore requires a shift in perspective and a deep understanding that failure is fundamental to the learning process. Failure therefore should be seen as a tool to propel and adequately prepare us for success, it is an opportunity to revitalize, revive and reinvent yourself.

WHAT YOU SHOULD DO 🤔. 

Pray 🙏

Once I feel backed up to a corner the first thing I do is pray, for guidance and directions. Not to act or sound all spiritual, prayer makes me feel connected to God. Communicating with the Holy Spirit makes me feel like I’m getting advices from an elder aunt who loves and pampers me. If you are not someone who believes in praying, you could just talk to someone you trust because for me essentially, prayer is talking with and sharing my problems and things that bother me with an elder. 

Take a break 🤪🥳

Just as the heading implies, just take a break. Go do things that are fun for you, things that bring you joy and uplift your spirit. Whatever it is, vacations, movies, food (for people like me, once I’m sad/depressed I turn to food, I call them comfort food 😂 ), games etc. Just indulge in things that would take your attention away from that present worry, once you come back you are refreshed and revived.

Go back to your drawing board 💪

After step one and two above, you should go back to your drawing board. Now you are back with fresh pair of eyes to view the situation, renewed and refreshed mind that’s ready to crush all the obstacles and barriers and lastly you are back with advices which are like the flashlight/pointers you need to identify those hidden obstacles which has been causing you to fail. 

CONCLUSION

I will be concluding by sharing my story of a time I gave up when I was on the verge of achieving my target goal. It was a painful experience it still pains me till date, but I’ve learnt from it and I want you all to learn from me too. 

While I was getting my 1st degree, I had a rocky start after which I promised myself that I would work on my grades and make sure I had the highest grade in my class. After much sacrifices, in the first year of my final year, I was tired, I’ve tried all my best but I was tired, that was when I knew that self motivation wasn’t easy. I decided to throw in the towel and stop being as serious as I was. Months after graduation, I was back at my department to say hi to a few of my lecturers and friends. Our course adviser was then introducing me to a couple of master’s students and said “She was almost our best graduating student” in one of his compliments, my heart pricked and I went to do my research where I found out that my grades were just a few points less than that of the best graduating student. I was heartbroken I still am, but I’ve learnt never to give up again as you just might be very close to your goal.

Thanks for reading!!!

A big thank you to my current and upcoming sponsors, much love from here ❤️, I promise to keep writing original and heart felt content only and to never let my ink dry.

Sponsors of Bukola
empty
empty
empty


5
$ 2.14
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Sponsors of Bukola
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bukola
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think everyone has failed or would fail at one point in life, the failure isn’t the issue but how you react to it and how you try to get back on your feet

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Failures are set backs that we should be ready to stand our feet and fight back

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As where human failure will always come to our way but we never failed until we stop doing it and while doing it we should be prayerful and seek a lot of advices of the right ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At times like that it's really important to take a break, get distracted have a little fun before you get back to it with a new strategy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago