The Hardest Goodbye!!

2 34
Avatar for Broker
Written by
3 years ago

I wasnt able to post any article for a couple of days because a new members had joined our family. A baby turtle. My house is beside a pond. perhaps it came from there.

I dont even know which turtle species it belongs to. But it didnt mattered. Her cute little face and elongated neck , the way she stared at us with her tiny coal black sparkling eyes, steady and small movements kept us captivated to her charms.

She was a magnificent creature unlike I've ever seen before. She was smart and active. Her piggy like nose made her look gorgeous.

I shifted her to a 20 gallon aquarium, made her a basking spot, placed some fishes in the tank , provided her with turtle foods. I thought she would soon accept us as well. She played, swammed accross the tank dexterously. She scared the other fishes in the tank, slept throughout the night. I thought she was fine. But she wasn't eating anything.

Its a typical turtle behaviour to stop eating once it senses change in environment. So I decided to return her to the pond from where she might have come.

It has been just 3 days she entered and brightened up our world and now it seems the bond was forever. Her flaps, her movements, her way of hiding & peek-a-boo, will remain with me forever. I tried to provide her with all i could possibly give. But her house belongs to the wild, Mother nature is her provider.

"I suppose in the end, the whole of life becomes an act of letting go, but what always hurts the most is not taking a moment to say goodbye." ~ Life of Pie

Therefore I would bid her lovely Goodbye and let her go & discover her own life.

8
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Broker
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Broker
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

The story really touch my heart. Good luck for the next.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank u!

$ 0.00
3 years ago