Writing To Remember

4 32

Putting hopes in our memory to always help us remember can sometimes be fruitless, often times I could be singing a song repeatedly and the next minute I'm there trying to remember what song I was singing. So trying to remember can be hectic at times that is why is great to always keep note, you can choose to write it down on your diary, note pad, save it on Facebook if you'll be needing it for a longer period of time, tell a friend, basically trying to do something more than your memory, something more static, that won't forget or be lost. Remembering is an essential part of life, its helps in our right decisions, so we've got to take it more seriously.

Writing down is also a good way of saving documents or any thing very valuable. It doesn't have to be on paper, you could write down on your gadget, it's all for the purpose of reminder when need be. Most times our minds are occupied with other thoughts and to this we may forget that matter we ought to take important, that idea that just came to mind and is making sense, could still be forgotten in the next few minutes, that why it's best advice to always go along with a material you could write on. It never gets old, learn to write things down as our minds can forget.

I can remember how I used to read for exams. Burning the mid night candle they say, we read and read all through the night cause the next day could be exams. I found out that the best way to ensure we had better retention memory was to read and write down what we have read. That is, after I've read the said article, I'll write it down to know if I got it correctly, what this does to me is that, it make the study stick better. While those few who resulted into storing on their heads alone, they don't necessarily understand the topic, but they just store, should they get into a deep discussion, I bet they would forget everything they had once read, but those who read and can write it down, would find it easier.

Our head are not certain to store up information without forgetting, until the matter is one of concern, one you've prioritized. Before you prioritize a particular matter, you've got to ponder on it from time to time, more constantly than anything else, then our brains begins to receive the message that this is worth taking note of. Why not write it down, the bible directed us in this process too, when he said, "write it down, make it plain, so that any who sees it can run along with you. Habakuk 2 vs 2, and that's just the way it is. It has to be boldly written down so you can refer to it and reflect on it from time to time, this helps draw your mind closer.

There's a reason why you can walk into any company and see their mission statement boldly pasted at the entrance of the building, for any who walks in to see. It helps the employees keep in mind what they ought to be chasing after. It provides a course of direction, for them to take, and not wavering to and fro. It also helps the customers or general people hold them accountable, because they know this is all what they company is about, and this is what we expect, therefore any shift negatively or down slide, people can call back their attention. This is also good for the company, cause in all, they would be better productive.

Write it down guys, and be super fast about it, do not postpone it, not at all. Probably when they say opportunity comes but once, that could be what they meant. Cause some crazy ideas comes at the craziest of times and you might not find it comfortably to seize it if you don't start building the habit of writing it down. Many of lost mindblowing ideas all cause the let it slide and not jot it down. Later on they start racking their heads to fish it out again, but no it's gone and you can only pray it comes back to mind. Well most times it returns but other times it's gone and gone fully.

One night I was with a friend of mine, who is a musician and while we were both walking home, I got an inspiration for a song, the song came so strong in his soul and he had nothing to jot it down, not music is not like a other profession where you only need to write down the key points and you'll be good to go, for music you can write down the lyrics and still forget the melody, and that would change the course of the sound correctly, but if he could get a pen and book at that moment he wouldn't mind using it. So he asked if I had my phone with me, and I did fortunately, he took it and recorded the sound on it, I can tell you, that song that night is one of his biggest tracks yet. And he could have forgone it, if he didn't put it down for remembrance purposes.

Someone once asked me how I manage to write on something new everyday and not run out of ideas, well the truth is that I do run out of ideas, but then I pay more attention to trying to get an inspiration, It could come from any and everything, maybe a walk up the street, maybe conversation, maybe watching the TV, it could come from anywhere but I'm always prepared to observe and take note. Once it comes, I quickly write it down, I might not get the topic then, but I'll write in a way I know the direction I'm going to write about. Sometimes I get more than one article inspirations at once, I take note of them all, at least, those would help me for some extra days.

How about those vital informations gotten from dreams, how many of your dreams you thought you'll not forget, have you forgotten now, many I guess. Building the attitude of writing things down would help your dream storage too and help you access more, believe me when I say some things are not yet revealed to you because the Almighty revealer knows you probably might forget again. As soon as you get up, it's the best time to take note before being carried away by the days activity. Write it down.

Thanks for taking time out to read. Make sure to always take note, you never know when something awesome would pop up as an idea, you really wanna jot it down.

Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 4.25
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
$ 0.01 from @Parentup
Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am also that learner who write down things to remember. Back in college, a lot opt to photocopy notes for our lessons, as for me I prefer personally written notes as I remember it more than the I read on the books. Also, I aspire to be as spontaneous writer as you who could write anything under the sun, I'm new here and I am really struggling to write articles with interesting topics.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're so welcome Marg, it's great having you here, you're a beautiful writer yourself. You would do awesome works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt brother. well said. Writing literally helps in remembering things. Writing promotes long term memory that helps us learn new things for longer period of time. Writing is the best tool to memorize sth.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right Abubakar.. so right, writing is memory secured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago