The Streets Are Always Rough

2 21

It got to the extent I was scared of going outside, it felt like everyone hated everyone out there in the street, it was really rough with so much hates and strive. Almost likened to a jungle where it's a survival of the fittest. As I seat on the bus heading to my location, I often just want to close my eyes to the happenings around me. A quick peep through the window and there is two people fighting, cursing and ready to kill each other. Look through the other window and you can see oppression having it's way, with no one to come to the rescue of the weak. All I want then is to get home and take my mind off all of this.

You can't be too careful to avoid it, the streets comes for everyone, as gentle as I normally am, I too have gotten quite a number of back and forth with the street. Sometimes the best response has been to toughen up other times the best response has been to let it slide. We all have our agendas why we left home in the first instance, we all know why we are outside and that motive we must achieve. Only that a few others may want to stand on your way to achieving it, maybe by delaying you, spoiling your mood or even annoying you to fights, all these we have to pass before getting to our destination.

Sometimes I reason how lucky those people who work at home should be feeling, apart from saving them the cost of transportation, it also save them peace and rest. Since no one knows you and you're not related to anyone, they won't care about you and can say the meanest things to you and not bother apologizing. You'll think it'll hunt them later, like a normal cultured person would later feel bad for the wrongs he or she has done, but this dudes in the streets don't, infact they laugh hard about it and would do it again and again if opportunity permits. There is no conscience in the streets, home and friends has become the best place of peace, I just wanted be happy.

I can remember one time my phone was stolen outside, it was taken off my pocket, I never could imagine prior to that time I felt it was all good outside and everyone would be minding their businesses, but I was wrong. As soon as I noticed my cell has been stolen, I stood there stunned for about few seconds, I couldn't believe it as I kept searching but to no avail, I started walking restlessly around that area hoping I'll find it somewhere somehow, damn that person is a really wicked person, why do that to me. That was not all, something else happened that day that made me realize the street doesn't care one bit.

I saw a police vehicle park around and so I went in to complain, now that I'm thinking about it I really don't know what I expected them to do, my head wasn't really thinking straight, I just it all to be a lie, I wanted to snap out of it and see my phone again. The police officers after listening to me, told me to go to the station and write a statement, but I needed my phone, I don't want to write any statement or would that produce my phone. I wasn't going to leave that area I lost it, what if the thief came to beg and return, I need to be around, silly right, but that's how I sincerely thought. Then I went to meet few guys that sell phones.

Reason I went to meet this guys was because I knew they were rough guys and maybe someone among them stole the phone, as well as to look around if I'll see my phone with them and return to call the police, but as I got in I didn't see anything and I got morale down, I told them my phone got stolen few minutes back and this bunch of guys (I'm not going insult them here) started singing and laughing, its obvious they experience it everyday, it's more of a usual incident to them and has gotten so normal they expect everyone to not make a big deal out of it, like it's all life. Damn I was very angry that day, no support no help from anyone, I had to go home and sleep.

I'm pretty sure the person who coined the word "there's no place like home" would have had a lot of rough experiences from the streets. Its unfortunate that people have to put of with the nastiest of people with their inhuman behavior all because of money, people do the most just to get by experiences. If work is getting unbearable, one place we hope to be as soon as possible is back home with our spouse or loved ones, just relaxing and chatting with people whom you care about and likewise the special takes you specially too. Indeed love and peace is so underrated, love and peace does the most to our sanity.

I look forward to the time when the street would be a breeder for peace and responsibility. Where people aren't bully and there is love projecting from outside the streets, where people can comfortably stay longer hours out there in the streets not because they are confined to but because it isn't scary anymore infact it gives peace. All this however can't be possible without the help of the government for real, one major reason for the hate on the streets is poverty, as everyone is trying to gather the most they can for theirselves and their family, certainly greed is going to set in and hates follows. So as we work on ourselves individually, we also beg the government to act better, so the people can be happy before stepping into the streets and also happy when closing from the streets retiring home to rest.

Thanks For Reading guys, it's always amazing sharing my thoughts with you guys. Stay blessed. The streets are always rough and may not be getting calmer soon, y'all should be careful out there.

Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 3.86
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty

Comments

One had to be strong enough to survive the street

$ 0.03
1 year ago

The streets ain't funny bro, no place for the weak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago