Some People Are Crazy

5 30
Avatar for Brilliance
2 years ago
Topics: World, Psychology, Mind, Mindset, Respect, ...

People exhibit the craziest of characters, one moment they act all saints and nice the next minute they've become beast. Indeed it's a world filled with the good the bad and the in between, everyone showcasing their selves on a daily basis, no one we see frequent fights, yet frequent laughter, there's bound to be agreements as there are disagreements too. Personally we must have encountered people with questionable characters, yet you know other people with commendable characters, with this we don't write anyone off, it becomes our duty to study each person and know the best way to relate with them.

For me, I'm careful to whom I roll with, because I'm someone who readily gives his all when he is close to you. You would see my going out of my way most of the times all so that you can smile and be happy, and your happiness makes me happy. I feel like I'm that one guy that can take care of my self by myself, so I make the sacrifices at my own expense and feed off your smile, that's all I want, to make you smile. Well, overtime I've noticed some sense of entitlement, I dont mean from the opposite gender alone, even between my close guys, I still see such crazy sense of entitlement, like they deserve the love and I should keep on bearing. How nice is that.

I too need to be pampered you know, forget the beards and muscles, men too have emotions and that huge guy could break down in tears any moment. The heart doesn't care how many kg of weights you can lift, if your experience is overbearing, then you could find it hard to be okay, and its okay to not be okay. You are human after all, and we all need to be loved, most importantly, we all need to learn how to love another too. It's a reciprocative act, its toxic to be one sided. I never buy the idea of someone not being able to love but expects to be love, no that's selfishness, or just a lie to get someone off your back from expecting anything from you.

No more hard guy on my part. No more tolerating this toxic relationships, I'll not change myself, no way, but I'll pay more attention to those few who truly deserves it. A few numbers of people are sticking around during my downtime, they don't get unbearable or frustrated by my striving moment, in fact they help me through the process, and it's funny how shortly after the process, when things gets rosy, I see a great crowd approaching. I get surrounded by so many others and I keep making them happy, I'm a good person I say. Whereas those who were there in my trying times would never demand and so I feel all is ok. Well it isn't.

Learn to spot the toxic loves, they can be subtle and cunny, but when you pay detail attention you'll be able to spot them out. Well you probably are fine by it now cause all is well, but all can be better if you know them know. Its vital we know who makes up our armies when we are still comfortable, not when the sound of war comes and you see that the great crowd you thought would fight with you are only helping the enemy camp. Know who is truly for you, pay attention to the past and present experience, see what went down and those who came through regardless, you never know the shocking news you might discover.

I'm taking no one off the list, not that i don't trust any one or that, I'm just rearranging the house, and so I'm bringing everything out and rearranging it, what's there to fear, those I trust would pass the test, wouldn't they?. My girlfriend, my boyfriend, my best friend, my husband, my wife, my friends, parents, neighbors, everyone is being assessed. I know I shouldn't have mentioned parents and wife or husband, just as I didn't mention kids, cause parents stood by us while we were yet dependent and they helped us a great deal into being the person we are today, likewise our husband or wife decided to stay by us, it's a choice worth appreciating. But all cases are not the same.

Some parents aren't necessarily there for their kids, for those who abandoned their kids only to find them when they are successful, well it could be a genuine repentance or they could only care for the wealth. It's a behavioral pattern which anyone can have. Also wife's and husband has also been played, history has it, you'll begin to think if they understood how sacred a marriage tie is meant to be. In time past we have seen people wed someone all for the benefit, when they finally gets it and have no reason to continue, zoom they go, that marriage is ended, they file for a divorce. So it's a smart choice to assess everyone around, seek out the toxic lovers.

This is necessary in placing us one step ahead. We already know what to expect and could just play along smartly. This way we don't feel angry at the betrayal or taken unaware, in fact we saw it coming and have planned towards it already. Not necessary I cut ties with them, we could still br close but I know how I relate with them and what I do so they don't get to close. If need be especially if I think it's for the best and for my safety, I might cut ties completely, no more association again, dont worry when we meet in heaven, we can be friends again, there I'm safe, but here on earth I have to be smarter.

As there are toxic lovers, there are true lovers also. I must acknowledge that fact, genuine lovers, who truly want to see me happy. I know I can be annoying sometimes but these guys never forgets to cheer me up. My family tops the list, then followed by some friends turn siblings, I'm so grateful for such help they do offer. To them I can go out of my way to help and not rethink my actions, they deserve it and more. Also its better to offer to the needy and those around who need help than those who feel they can get it by playing you for a fool. Come on guys, seek out those toxic love. You deserve better. Every one needs the right kind of love, if its not coming then wait for it, never settle for less, never settle for love that brings hurt on the long run.

Thanks for taking time out to read through, love you guys. Stay true.

Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 2.41
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
$ 0.01 from @Shohan431
+ 1
Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Brilliance
2 years ago
Topics: World, Psychology, Mind, Mindset, Respect, ...

Comments

when there are new people I am more open. I will not think negatively of him. maybe what we think is wrong about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also careful when being associated to someone, I choose to build walls when I started to think about life and not just those immature things. Having toxic people that surrounds you is a waste of time might as well cut them off as soon as possible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Toxic people are truly a waste of precious time, if they won't do better, it's good to leave them be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I am really careful around people. I mostly just stay quite and not spend enery in socializing and just observe, I will just mingle with some after knowing them and see if they are worth to be around. I hate yaving toxic friends so I usually stay around people that are not problematic.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes people are different and exhibit various characters... its left to us to study before mingling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago