Mom Has Taught Us So Much Already

8 29

Recently, I saw home with my family, though dad wasn't home but mom was and few of my siblings, from a distance I was sitting just thinking, then my eyes caught on my mom, and so I began to stare, I stared and stared and my head began to bring forth memories, oh my God, how much this woman has tried, I had nothing but appreciation for her, indeed she has put in her best into the success of her kids, my dad is my hero, that man has do so much, much more than anyone else, see this two people, so selfless when it comes to their kids. I truly appreciate them, however my eyes were fixed at my mom so I pondered deeply on what mom has taught me growing up.

If anyone deserves accolades for being the world's greatest teachers,it must firstly be moms, cause they started off from the early stage and keeps teaching till their last days living, your school teachers only teaches for an appointed semester. Moms are by far one of the great teachers God gave to mankind. They don't necessarily need to hold a book or teach on a board for you to learn, we learn from each encounter, each day spent with them is indeed a day to learn something new. Mom taught me a lot, look at the man I've become, the mom effect is singing all around me, Mother's are priceless gift.

Simply amazing is a preferable description, I can remember how she has gone selfless just so as to satisfy her kids needs. Well we pray God bless us so well that we can give them every good thing they desire, Oh they truly deserve it. They are the true life example of what a super hero truly is, ready to respond and fill in for us any day, anytime, total safety you feel around mom.

We spent most of our childhood days with our moms especially, the only place that would share our attention was school, back then movements was more like a routine, we are either with our mom or we are in school, if we were in church too we'll still be with our mom, if our friends came to play, we'll still be around our mom who can keep watch, so the only place where we often leave our mother's are to school, then we were being placed in the care of a teacher, so they mostly shared our childhood attention with our mothers.

Let's agree on this fact that mother's can step on your nerves and they are very good at it, almost like they studied the art of doing it, sometimes we flare up, shout at and refuse to talk to them, but for how long, you both are stuck together therefore it can't be long before you too get back and talking. Sometimes we prefer to be in school away from mommy and her troubles, but then school is a lot of stress, so much work, few fun times but as soon as the teachers gets to the board it's an immediate headache and hunger, then we want to just close and head home to eat and play. However both have our best interest at heart, maybe we didn't know, maybe we knew but just didn't care, yet maybe we didn't bother knowing their true intentions.

Mom couldn't possibly teach us on all educational subjects, my mom couldn't solve mathematics for me, she didn't go to school unlike some learned mom, she only did elementary before she dropped to assist the family, back then female children were mostly trained to marry and not to get a official job. So mommy is not happy when she see's her mate speaking fluently or having an office job, she has determined that all her kids must be well educated, since education offers a certificate that would render better options for a better life. And yes mom did it, all her kids today are educated. Kudos mom.

Going to school wasn't an option for us, mom and dad made it compulsory, I remember vividly how my school fees together with my elder brother's fee would not be paid on time and so we had to go back home, immediately mom would take us back and see the authorities to explain and plead to pay up soon, don't mind me sometimes I get excited because I could go home to play and eat, especially when few of my friends too weren't able to pay their fees too, we would all go to the field, that's a crazy story for another day, but mom never wanted us to miss class even for a second, if I can't do it, my children would do it, she'll often say.

That notwithstanding mom taught me a lot, she taught me the values of life, groomed me into the good man I am today, of course I spent most hours with her so if I can't learn from her, then I'd wasted most hours, she taught the essence of being good and staying good, definitely someone to emulate, so selfless to herself and care more for the home and all that dwell therein. She didn't just teach love, she shows exactly what love is about. She has taught me to do the craziest of things, she has a lot if stories to tell I doubt if she can ever exhaust them all. She is powerful.

In schools I learnt a lot, also I learnt about life too, I had good relationship with people, fellow students and authorities so school was truly a training ground, but at home especially with mom I learnt everything that love has to teach. I saw love in a person, I saw love in mommy. I say a very thank you to all the mothers, you guys are simply beautiful, saying thank you isn't close to enough, but however please bear with us, we love you all, you guys are simply the best.

Thanks for reading everyone, please like, comment and subscribe. God bless our mothers all around the world.

Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 2.01
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's our mom whom we approach of, cause mom gives us what other people don't. You know I always think of my mom when ever I go out of place like my mom is always there for us. In bad times and good I think mom is always present. Thanks for reminding me brilliance!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh so welcome Jopix, it's a needed reminder so we know she who loved us when no one truly cared. God bless our moms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is when no one cares its our mom who has a helping hands. ,, Thanks brilliance!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks more Jopix for the ever brilliant write up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As my response your welcome brilliance may your day is productive, making all of this stuff beautiful and meaningful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, and yours too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true I'm much more closer to my mom than to my dad. I'm an open book when it comes to my mom, I asked for advices, cry, laugh and tell stories about my day. Maybe my dad is so busy on work that's why but yeah mom is the one who teaches us a lot of thing and teach us how to survive in this life. This is so beautiful article if all mother in this site would read this would be so touch. Thank you for sharing this one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much for these beautiful comment, one love... all mothers are super heroes... you are too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago