Unexpected Confession

34 32
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

07|31|2021✨

Good day, buds! I wish you all the best in life.

I am supposed to feel that 'kilig' but why? Where did all the butterflies go?

Source: https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/336010822190598140/

One productive morning at work, I got a message notification from a friend ( my workmate who is enjoying his restday sanaol ) asking "out naka? naa ko e tell nimo, serious aka e story", he was asking if I'm out from work and said that he has something serious to tell. Right then, I responded, "no, I'm just taking my break time, and then asked if what was it about that he's going to tell." I received no response from him so I get back to work right after.

Let me give you a bit of a background of how we get to know each other.

We met in the company that I am working for now. At first, I thought he's gay coz he looked the same as my gay schoolmate in the university I graduated from. We get to talk to each other because on our first day on the job, we were tasked to create a group with 6 members and do some short presentations in front of everyone who was also newly hired. And boom! We're in the same group haha. We had a 5-minute consensus to decide what to present. I nominated him to do the part but he declined, he's too shy that day as I remember.

Source: https://creazilla.com/nodes/35747-business-persons-are-meeting-clipart

Beginning that day, we used to tease each other. But we suddenly lost of communication after endorsement day.

But we met again after 4 months. And this is when everything started. We're both surprised to see each other. He's still skinny and gay. Lol.

We are under the same team. I was happy to meet him again. Days passed, we started teasing each other again like before. I teased him for being so gay and he kept on teasing me for not having a boyfriend. ( magbuot baya! Haha)

I have a circle of friends also, I have Joel "my tiyoo" and Pinang "my bibii". We named our group 'OLDIES'. We eat our lunch together everyday. Everyday in " Pungko-Pungko", we love to order ginabot, lumpia, plus maraming suka at bawang.

"Oldies" πŸ’—
YYumyyum

After a week, this gay friend + teammate of mine unexpectedly become part of OLDIES. The friendship we build was very unexpected. It just happened so fast. We become so close talaga. And I'm so blessed to have them.

So, going backkkk ... to the confession thing. This confession happened during the booomingggg of COVID cases. We were advised to stay in hotels and some were advised to work from home for our safety. That time, we 'OLDIES' stayed in the same hotel. Our company gave us allowance for food and internet. Bongga! Haha.

So ayun na nga... Before I got his text about something odd,he also asked me if I could grab a time after work to buy cobra drinks and some snacks for his roommate who happened to become my friend too. Right after my duty, I went to buy the drinks and snacks. I took a picture of the receipt too. (Baka di ako bayaran e). Lol.

proof of purchase haha

The Company van drove me to the hotel we're staying in for the meantime. I went directly to their room since the bottles were too heavy. His roommate opened the door for me and get the plastic bags I have in hand. I get inside their room and found him lying on the bed. I thought he's sleeping so I don't bother waking him up. I'm about to go outside their room when he suddenly got up and whispered some words to my ear.

I thought he whispered, "Thank you!" So I said, "you're welcome! Maliit na bagay "

But he whispered something again, he said "hala di niya narinig, I said I LIKE YOU! " I was surprised! So I asked, are you sure? Okay ka lang? Then after that, he repeatedly mumbled the words 'I LIKE YOU'. I don't know what to say honestly that time. I don't know what to respond. The only thing that comes to mind is the question "Why? Why me? How come?" I just can't believe it happened. It's just so hard to believe.

And yes! That's how the confession goes. No butterflies. I don't know where they're hiding that time. Lol. I wrote this article today because it's the 31st too when he confessed.

I hope you have fun reading. I apologize too because I am not good enough at writing stories. I am working on it. I can be better soon. God bless us all! πŸ˜‡

lead image source:

https://www.dreamstime.com/illustration/love-confess.html

11
$ 10.31
$ 9.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 5
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Like mo siya? Pero bakit nga walanh butterflies? Kahit hindi ko kilala yung mga pagkain, nagutom ako. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagtago yung butterflies haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Or siguro clueless ka din and hindi mo ineexpect na gusto ka niya kaya walang mga butterflies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha. Yes possible yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Question is, do you like him too? :D :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot, honestly. But we're better off as friends. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw! And may I ask why you say so?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I am not surprised he likes you BC 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but I was surprised master, I kennettt haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha well he had good taste my wee BC

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ommoooπŸ™ˆ I'm flattered now master haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe just the truth my wee BC !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoooyyyy. Kinilig akoooo hahahaha. Bakiiiit??? Huhu. But maybe it is better to be friends nalang, no? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huyyy bawal kiligin hahaha. We're good friends nowwwww. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lang kasi akong kiligin eneebeee hahaha. Glad to know na naging friends pa rin kayo. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya din ako sa friendship na meron kami ngayon . πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that would be enough. β™₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So anong nangyari? Na friendzone ba? :D Sobrang naging comportable na kasi siguro kayo sa isa't isa kaya walang malisya :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We stay as friends hanggang ngayon hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great! Cheers to more years of strong and healthy friendship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think all the butterflies are here in your article lol! Ka kilig bah oi haha! Bisdak pud diay ka dzai...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisayang dako mademmm hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ba yung nasa isip ko,?,πŸ˜…anyways dhai I'm soooo kilig while reading your story,πŸ₯° di ka kasi mahirap mahalin,yun cguro ang dahilan niya❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sino ba nasa isip mo ate? Alisin mo yan hahahaha. Sanaol di mahirap mahalin pero way uyab haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw sayop d.i koπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. .dili jud dhai because you are a kind person..β™₯️ stay who you are lng jud.😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoooo thank you ateeee πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaaaaa! Di nalang unta ko mu comment kay kaila nako. Kaso gusto ra nako mii. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, samoka bitaw bii. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kuyawan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

way kuyaw uy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanus a pa kaha ni makuyawan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ug manobraan sa Starbucks hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaaa bitin naman.. ano sagot mo? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We stay as friends. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago