Our house no longer feels like home. πŸ’”

36 42
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

07|30|2021✨

We're not a broken family but it feels like we are now.

I am working away from home to support my family alone.

I used to be so excited to go home to visit them during my day-off but now I don't feel like going home anymore. But, don't get me wrong. I love my family. I do.

My family is my strength and my weakness. They're one of the reason why I am not quitting even in my hardest times. They are my motivation to get up early in the morning and do my job because if I won't, we're all gonna suffer. I will do everything for them. I will always prioritize their needs and wants than mine. That's how much I love them. I am doing my best in everything just to make them happy and proud.

I was often compared to my classmates and peers before. I honestly hate being compared to someone. My Nanay would always say 'mabuti pa anak ni ano' kesyo daw ganto, ganyan. Everytime I heard those litanya, I would always tell myself "it's okay baka kasi ampon ka lang kaya ganyan or maybe mas gusto nya siguro maging anak yun keysa sa iyo". I never hated my Nanay. I just hated myself. Like, what am I supposed to do to make her proud of me. Why compare me to someone else?

Worst thing is being compared to your older siblings. I could say that my Nanay's favorite is my Kuya. As in all-time favorite alagaan, basta LAHAT LAHAT. Mas uunahin pa nyang asikasuhin ang kuya keysa sa akin, so sad. Hirap pag middle child uy! Juskopoo.

No days would passed by without me getting scolded in every little mistake I did.Maybe someone out there could relate. I just remembered that there's this 1 day that I didn't hear any litanya from her "wow himala". It was like a great achievement of my life. Lol.

Going back to the main topic of the day haha, I graduated. She was so proud. Another achievement unlocked. Oh diba ? She even told me before that I couldn't do it but look at me now. chourrr !

I graduated! Yay! 😍

After graduation, I immediately seek for a job. Luckily I got hired into this company I am currently working now. I got in together with my bestfriend Glyness. I really have a great time working not until...last month.

Meet my bestfriend πŸ‘­

Last month, my Tatay visited us. He's staying by the way in Mindanao and my family is here, in Cebu. My parents are okay as far I know not until the day that I got a chance to talk to my Tatay after my work. It broke my heart hearing his shaky voice and bursting into tears. Right that moment, I know there's something bad happening at home.

My parents we're fighting because of my magaling na brother, myghadddd. And as you know, my Nanay would always take my brother's side. They're fighting over my alcoholic kuya. I heard from my ate that my kuya had gone wild, he took drugs again and I know how bad it would turned out. They became the highlight of our barangay that day. My sister told me that he hit my Tatay "tinadyakan nya po Tatay ko at binato ng semento". I cried out so loud. If only I could do something that day. If ever I could, I know my Nanay wouldn't allow it to happen. I was so stressed. My Tatay asked me if I can send him money to go back to Mindanao. I feel bad for him. He was treated badly like a stranger in our family.

They're supposed to have fun and have a good time since Tatay is home yet it turned into war. That day onwards I no longer feel like talking to my brother. I no longer contacted them but I still send them money for their needs as always. I couldn't believe that I'm gonna experience all of these. Help me God. I sent my Tatay back to Mindanao and bought a gift for him and a little surprise for Father's day. I hugged him so tight and said " I love you, tay. Mag amping . Love tika. Tawag rako unya". I love my Tatay so much.

Look at him. That's my Tatay. 😍
He was so happy seeing the gift I gave him. 🀩

I know every family has its problems. But I admire those who stick together.

I couldn't finish this. I'm about to cry again. πŸ’” Allow me to end it here.

Thank you so much for reading, buds ! Have an awesome day!

Source: https://brokenfamilysite.wordpress.com/2016/03/20/definition-of-a-broken-family/amp/

11
$ 6.38
$ 5.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

You got it Ate! Whatever may happen they are still your family. I am hoping and pray that things will get better for your family. I can feel you at so many levels. I just got my first employment months ago. I cannot imagine how hard you are handling all of that things happening within your circle. But I know, God is working for your familys healing. Aja!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank youuu. I appreciate this so much. Fighting! God bless you bb. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a good and loving daughter. Drugs can really wreck a family. Stay strong. Let us just pray that your brother would realize that drugs wouldn't do any good for him and for the people around him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, bbsheep. I appreciate this so much. πŸ€—β˜Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so strong po ate😭 I even felt the pain of your story po, your family are so lucky to have you but not all of them feel that way πŸ₯Ί Sana magbago na si kuya nyo po walang imposible kay God! Keep fighting po I know God will not give you trials that you can't bare. Prayers would be my greatest helpπŸ™. Bago plng ako sa site na ito parang MMK na ata to hehe naiimagine ko mga binabasa ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always pray for my family. πŸ˜‡ I have Him always. Welcome to read.cash Athaliah πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all BC you are awesome and amazing, don't forget that. What you do for your family is incredible and very thoughtful. I am sorry to hear of your brother, it seems he can do no wrong in your mothers eyes. Well keep being you and start to put yourself first!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I am flattered πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure BC, hope you enjoyed the fries;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busog na busog, TengoLoTodo πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe good :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope things will get better within your family circle. Cheer up Champ! That too shall pass :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always pray for my family too. Thank youuuu, FarmGirl❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing great! That's one thing we do always :) Keep safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too , keep safe !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The emotion is high here. I admire you for doing what you can for your tatay. No one should go through that. I just hope and pray that things will be better so you and your family will get along.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, ARTicLEE. This is so much appreciated. πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baligtad naman tayo. Ako nagse-seek ng attention hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't be sad , there's always that someone out there secretly checking on you just to make sure you're doing well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm okay now thankfully :) That was my sentiment growing up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‡πŸ˜ it's good to know you're okay now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very strong, and I congratulate you on your achievements. Each family has its own problems. But it's good when we can continue to move forward, despite those problems and seek to achieve our goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Problems will always be present, all we can do is to be firm and brave to face it .πŸ’ͺ😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gosh dhai wag ka nman nagpapaiyak ng tao😭😭, gimingaw ko kadiyot sa akong papa,kay papa's girl jud ko,hehe bitaw nka relate ko ng very2 light, sa akong part sad,wala man tuod ko mka human ug collage pero never ko/kami na compare sa akong mama sa uban bata..and I want to say nga im so very proud of you for all the sacrifices you have done for your family. I feel you dhai..laban lng jud ta.😘.Godbless you always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ate Joy sa daily tambags. Na appreciate kaayu nako πŸ’—πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome dhaiπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. I'm lost for words. Sorry, I got irritated by your siblings for doing that to Tatay. Sending hugs. Stay strong, okay? Magiging okay din ang lahat. β™₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu, dziedem πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯° Sana nga maging okay na ang lahat , soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear about what your siblings did to your parents. Hugs, sis. You are one tough young lady. God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu, sis . πŸ₯ΊπŸ€— I have to stay tough. I believe that better days will come soon enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep on keeping on. You got this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting πŸ’ͺ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't say anything mamii. Always remember, we are here for you. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lng sad Miss jo,puhon mka tabang sad ko .maningkamot ko,"Hanggat may buhay,may pag.asa." ayaw lng kalimot ug pray.God will provide everythingπŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God, I have you. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago