Let's Talk about Love before August Ends

27 63
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago
Topics: Life Update, Love, Blog

August 31 | Wednesday

Hello everybody! How's your day?

By the way, this is someone else taking over for now because our BreadChamp has been exhausted from work.

I actually tried read.cash way back in May this year but my passion was very far from that of BreadChamps and I couldn't really keep up with her so I stopped.

Sometimes, I find myself wanting to write something depending on my mood. It's 4 am right now. I'm here outside Breadchamp's workplace, waiting for her to get off from work at 5 am. It just started raining 5 minutes ago, just a perfect vibe for me to write something. I don't know when this article is going to be published in her account, but I hope she really will.

Now, here's what I've made for the entire hour of waiting. I hope you enjoy it!

What Is Love?

I don't actually know. Many people try to define it but in different ways that confuse those who want to know its real meaning. In the back of my head, I would ask, "Who the heck made this concept? Why didn't he include an accurate definition?"

Have I ever fallen in love?

Probably, I have. If I were to use my own comprehension of what love is, then I could say that I have fallen in love several times already.

How can I tell that I'm in love?

Well, I notice weird changes in my actions and way of thinking. I said weird because I never imagined that I could change, but those changes were actually mostly positive.

For example, I am naturally lazy at home. It's always my mum who fixes my bed, cooks and prepares my meal, washes the dishes, does the laundry, cleans the house and the yard, and a few more. I just lay in my bed all day. That went on even after I became an adult.

Yet, when I first fell in love, I felt like I want to do everything. I started waking up early to cook, suit up, and go to school to impress the person that I was pursuing with my punctuality.

I also used to be impatient, but to my surprise, I was able to wait for a girl outside her apartment for 2 hours so she could dress herself up. She stepped outside, and I showed nothing but my smile!

As I have mentioned earlier, I don't help with household chores. But when I first went to my ex's house, I couldn't believe I was able to wash that massive pile of clothes. I hand-washed them by the way.

One bad thing about falling in love back then for me was I don't go home early anymore, causing my mum to worry a lot.

Is love worth living one's life for?

For me, it's a case-to-case basis. We don't share the same destiny after all.

Some people are lucky enough to have their love reciprocated.

Some had to bear the pain of one-sided love.

Some people reach the top of the world because of love, and some fall into agony for loving the wrong ones.

However, for me, I can say that it's love that makes me love. Love has failed me multiple times before, but I never felt regret about the past. The truth is I am grateful for all the momentary happiness, pain, and betrayal because they made me stronger and braver enough to fall in love one more time. I guess I never learned the most important lesson from my experience, but I'm just genuinely happy that I can still give my all for the one that I love right now.


Thank you for letting me pop here, read.cash authors.

God bless us all! ❤

10
$ 5.93
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago
Topics: Life Update, Love, Blog

Comments

Being in love is really beautiful but it's hard to love one sided it should be in both side so that they can both grow and go along with each other. Love is a very vast components of ideas, we can't explain it in one sentence, it depends upon the person who experience it. But for me, there's only one that makes me define about love, and it's God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God is Love. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oiii, na curious na ako sino iz you. Beke nemen face and name reveal ehehehe.

Anyways, mejo diko kinaya answer no about love huehue. Basta ang alam ko anlg Love is Pagmamahal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ere reveal ko siya soonest ateee haha. Fasten your seat belt na HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat soon pa, now na kasheeee huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love never fails. Expectations fail us :) Keep loving. There is no such thing as equality when it comes to love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan Kuya. Yung expectations talaga ee 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you breadchamp's lover?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nonoo sis haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if you are searching for the author of love, the search is over.. love is found in a person named Jesus...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis! My recent ex used to do those things before like sya nag aalaga saken pero ngayon sa partner ko parang ako yung nanay nya hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aguy ba't naman naging Nanay sis uy haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is a feeling you feel when you feel you are feeling a feeling like you have never felt before. Love didn't fail you because love is what love is, love... Humans are the ones that failed us after they claimed to love us but they didn't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts! The last part break my heart. 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really sad, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love, honestly, I don't know either. I would appreciate it if someone with experience in this matter could enlighten us. The answer to the second question is above. Since I don't know what love is, my answer is: I don't know. maybe i was. I can make you feel that I am in love by showing and showing my love. Goodnight. it was nice article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is hard to explain most of the time but easy to talk about when we feel it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must be a different feeling. I don't know if I live

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe parang naging masipag bigla sis pag inlove. Iba talaga pag inlove ang isang tao sis laging motivated. Kumusta kana sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang sinaniban kapag inlab sis ee HAHAHAHAH jusmeyo yarn! Okay lang ako sis. Ikaw ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ganyan talaga sis pag inlove. 😁 Okay lang din sis. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The truth is love can change us and make us do some weird things we have never done before. But when we see true love, it changes us for better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true, Princess! We change for the better when the love is real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love, dami Kong Alam Jan dati nung in love pa ako pero simula ng nag asawa ako sa maling tao di ko na Alam ano ang love or my love pa ba kami sa isat isa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming nagagawa yung love talaga ee. Hay naku! Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes tama sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago