A not-so-productive Saturday

21 44
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, My day, Free write

Aug 06 | Saturday

Good day, read.cash authors!

How's the weather over there? It's been raining over here since five days ago and I am not happy about it anymore. Why not? Well, this heavy rain always gives me a hard time every time I go to work. There was a time when I was shivering so bad while taking calls but thanks to our team leader, he bought us a jacket to wear.

Anyhow, I wasn't able to go to work today because my laziness got ahead of me. My alarm clock tried to wake my soul up but my body wouldn't just move. I was supposed to get up and prepare for work an hour before my shift but the cold weather was just so irresistible so I drooled all the way into midnight. I would have slept up until morning if not because of my starving stomach.

Before I ate the food left on the table by our big guy at home, I washed my dirty clothes first real quick. To my surprise, the big guy got sick and was sent home from work. He brought me my fave street food which is the famous "ginabot" of Cebu. I had a gracious meal but after a while, I felt my tooth acting up. I did not worry about it too much and went out with my teammates to look for a new place to stay since our team was assigned to a different company site.

Our team captain Erica sent me this photo before I booked a ride. She told me that our team leader Albern prepared it for us so I should hurry up. So I did.

I got lost for about two minutes before I finally arrived at our meeting place around 7:15 in the morning. I was not familiar with the place since it was my first time to be there. Judging by the tall apartments I am looking at while walking, I must say that they are all nice and safe to stay plus they are just near my workplace.

After we ate, we checked right away the available units left and I was so amazed. The room is spacious and well-organized. We took some photos and videos and continue to roam around when I suddenly feel so much pain. My tooth was aching so bad that I couldn't say a word except for "sh*t!" and "ouch!". I know that you know what it feels like. I'd rather have a fever than have a toothache, to be honest. So, I stayed silent and don't talk to them for a while because of so much pain. My dear friend Christyl noticed it and told everyone to search for a room quickly for us to go home early. Everyone agreed and finally, they found the best unit to stay in. They found theirs and I failed to find one for myself but it's okay because I still have one week remaining to look for a new place to transfer to. I will try to look for a cheaper one next weekend. I couldn't afford to pay four thousand a month for a room alone, that is why.

I stopped by a pharmacy to buy myself medicine and mineral water before I went back home since I couldn't bear the pain anymore. I arrived home drenched in sweat. Minutes later my head started spinning. What an unfortunate day!

If only I went to work last night then I wouldn't be this sick and miserable today. Now my face is swollen and I look like I gain so much fat on my left cheeks, lol! I find it cute and irritating at the same time.

Please have a taste of my 2x spicy Samyang before you finish my blog today. I get addicted to this, I don't know why. At first, I hate it but now I am obsessed with it! Lol.


That would be all for today my amazing read.cash buddies. Thank you for not skipping my article from your notification. I appreciate your time so much. I am so grateful to be here with you again.

Love you!

Until then.

14
$ 6.21
$ 6.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, My day, Free write

Comments

This made me crave for a samyang sissy . haaayysss kumusta ka naaaa. It's been a whileeee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara na at mag samyangggg sis. Okay naman ako kahit lumulubo na mukha ko huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap talaga maghilata sa bahay kapag naulan nakuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totoo yan ang hirap labanan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabay nag samyang ka pa bhieeee hnd ba lalo sumakit pakiramdam mo dito?? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sumakit lalo bhiee , tigasin yung ulo ko talaga ee huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cold weather made sleep all day yesterday too. I think there are moments like these every time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't agree more. Cold weather is tempting and irresistible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5 days of incessant raining is not fun BC, hope your toothache's gone now and you're feeling better. The apartment looks nice, I love the blue accents :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not fun at all ate huhu. I am feeling now that I am taking antibiotics and pain relievers together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ateng BC!!, The weather is making me more lazier. I don't wanna move my body yesterday. Is the weather making me lazier or I'm just using the weather as an excuse? Hehez, and yeahhh I have a toothache right now, I'm planning to go to the dentist for it. It's affecting my whole body

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan ginagawa nalang excuse yung weather ee hahahaha. How was your consultation, snail?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the hot and spicy Samyang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tara samyang! 😸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the rain and I don't mind having it rain everyday but I understand how lazy it makes one feel and it makes work difficult.

I'm sorry about the tooth ache. I would rather have malaria than tooth ache. That pain is not ordinary. It's the kind of pain no one can describe. I know because I've suffered it more than twice.

I hope you find the apartment that suits your taste and budget too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Pag mo sakit na ganing ngipon, damay gyud na tanan maong mo uyon pud ko sa ingon. Pero ang samyang sa gyud. Init kaayo nas lawas. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damay tanan jud ateee huhu. Samyang is life man daw ate haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa samyang sis. Kamahal pod sa boarding house uy. Mahal najod mabuhi run

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang mahala jud mupuyo sa Earth bitaw ay huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kamusta na ngipin mo breadcrumbs Uwu. Ang hirap gumalaw kapag may masakit sa kahit anong parti ng katawan ah lalo sa ngipin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakeeeet parin ate ko. Nakaka istress ate kasi absent na naman ako sa work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago