The AI Here Is Malfunctioning

2 38
Avatar for Bre
Written by
1 year ago

Does the AI for this website have a babysitter? Do they update it ever? Because it's obviously malfunctioning!!

About one year ago the site's tipper which goes by a different name of course published an article. It's the only article it has. If you care at all about doing well here then you've already read it. I've read it multiple times.

Today I decided to click on the 'Top' articles section because I was curious about who was doing well. This past week I've written several articles about various subjects and I have gotten almost no attention from the tipper. The past 2 days I have written 2 articles that I was particularly proud of. The last one being an 8 minute read! I got nothing for the last 2!

On the 'Top' list I noticed there was one that was a 1 minute read that had almost $10 worth of BCH so I checked it out.....

{ Just to be clear, I have nothing against this person because it's not their fault that they got so lucky. }

-- 1 minute read

-- Only 2 days old

-- Poorly written as if they were either too lazy to proof read, but it's more likely they didn't know English well & or used a bad translator

-- Was pointless rambling as if they were either high or just putting not much effort

-- There were 4 or 5 photos which were the highlight or point of the article which I personally have no problem with but later I'll explain why this is important

-- I thought it was going to be at least some interesting facts about the places where the photos were taken, but no

-- Entire amount of BCH was all from the 'tipper'

The following images were taken from the tipper's only article with advice for writers. I edited them to highlight certain details....

The reason why I highlighted the one about writing articles for this site is because in case you haven't noticed, it doesn't follow this standard anymore. Even I have written articles about this site and was surprised to see how much I got from AI.

I'm mainly writing this article for venting purposes. I know from past experiences that ever since AI took over the Admin aren't paying attention enough to make it look like they care even sometimes :(

I'm assuming that all of the talented writers out there that are actually trying like I am, are just as frustrated as I am when they see just how badly this site needs to be updated.

What happened to the Admin? Did they die or something?

Seriously....

Please don't forget to click the 'thumbs up' at the bottom thanks.

Sponsors of Bre
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading my rant lol....

4
$ 1.03
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @DrPsycho
Sponsors of Bre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bre
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Whao! You did put a lot of work in this article too. Well, I, myself, have also read that guideline article enough that now it's in my head. AND I agree things are not great. But then when look at the date that article was published, and other articles from "@read.cash( another account as you mentioned) I think that it's really a miracle that the bot is still tipping us.( bcz after this long time without update; it could've gone worse).

WELL, what can we do to just hope that things work out.

BTW i loved your article; will check out more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't agree more!

$ 0.00
1 year ago