PRAYER

2 30
Avatar for Boygrace3
2 years ago

Hello friends, this is a new article I completed, enjoy your self by reading and I apologize for those I did read there article
01/02/22

“He said, When you pray, say: “Father, hallowed be your name…”  Luke 11:2

Through the name of Jesus, a single word or thought lifted to the Father is granted admission to the throne room of heaven. The poor and the wealthy, the simple and the wise, all have equal access to the gates. It has nothing to do with our financial resources or our attractive looks. We have the opportunity and pleasure of praying to God, where we can put our burdens down and trust Him to provide solutions.


Jesus taught us that He is our Heavenly Father who loves us and looks for us as if we were His own children. He already knows our needs, but He nevertheless encourages us to come before Him and share our hearts' desires, as if we were a small child. It makes no difference how many words are used in the request. He is mainly interested in the heart's attitude and can read its motives and intentions. His greatest wish is for us to learn to bring all of our wants and dreams to Him and tell Him about them. There should be numerous occasions when we come to Him with praise and thanksgiving for everything that He has done for us, keeping in mind that He has done so much for us.

It's interesting to note that people who have mastered the practice of prayer realize that praying offers a lot of blessings. Prayer might be dry and challenging for those who have not learnt to exert themselves in this way. Those who seek God's face will receive blessings. He is a Rewarder of those who seek Him with sincerity. (Hebrews 11:6) If you're looking for a unique way to express yourself, try "More things are effected by prayer than this world dreams of," a wise man said so beautifully. God responds to prayer. He want to accomplish more for us than we can conceive, and through trust, He has given us the key to unlock the entrance to His presence and treasure house. The weight of placing our concerns and cares before Him is solely on our shoulders, but, Jesus said him is the one that intercedes for us.
 
When we don't know how to pray, the Holy Spirit comes alongside us and helps us speak the appropriate things at the right time, despite our inadequacies. (Rom. 8:26).

The sounds of that type of praying may be foreign to our everyday dialogue, yet they are authentic expressions of the Holy Spirit, who recognizes the need and brings it before the Father in a way we don't comprehend. Then there's the privilege of praying in the Holy Spirit (Jude 20), in which the Holy Spirit lifts our linguistic responses to God using another language.

Aside from that, He rejoices in the presence of the one who prays. What a blessing it is to approach the Lord in prayer.


Let us understand that every effort put forth in prayer is wisely spent and results in a significant growth. We've said our prayers. Let us now be mindful of what God will do in our midst.

God bless you and thanks for reading 👇👇👇

5
$ 11.28
$ 11.26 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
Avatar for Boygrace3
2 years ago

Comments

Prayer is something I will never ever neglect doing. This evening I had a very pressing issues, I needed to get something done immediately. The people who I kept my hopes on disappointed me, some wished to help but couldn't. I went to God my brother. You won't believe I prayed just a two minutes prayer, that God should help me. Everything seemed bad, and impossible.

Someone even messaged me there's no way I can get what I wanted between last night and the following morning. But I was desperate, cause I knew I needed to get this shit done!

Just a two minutes prayer, and the way God worked it out completely, I never imagined. Do I really deserve this type of favour? 😭😭😭

Prayer is the master's key 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, a prayer from a grateful heart can go a long way

$ 0.00
2 years ago