Raise The Shoulder High.

Avatar for Botefarm
3 years ago

It was bleak, dark, gloom

Gripping the cable, close to doom

Perhaps I'll wait for the sound : boom

To check out my life that's not full.

...

...

A one last step was all it takes

Rising up one more time,

Now, my life I'll dictates

My joy, happiness all mine to regulate

Comparisons no more, am loved

Bit by bit, I start to jubilate.

...

...

To that one little boy so cute

Face so bad, gruesome, brute

Raise up the elbow going low

The guttered face, make it glow

Till joy from your heart flow.

...

...

The above is an entry into @avie018 poem contest

https://read.cash/@avie018/poetry-contest-ad9f2616

Picture Source : https://unsplash.com/photos/vbuR2q56EZM

6
$ 2.51
$ 2.50 from @avie018
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Botefarm
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Nice poem.. Hey subscribed u, sub back plz....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a good entry and I wish you good luck with the contest.

At times it's hard to believe some once we're little cute boys especially if they open their mouth or cause a boom... I doubt they were cute once, it's what we love to think, believe in. In reality many nasty little children are walking around.

I hope @heartbeat1515 reads this one. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The entry is late now and it saddens my heart. I submit it to a poem and fiction community and those guys refused to approve it.

This is not the first time I'll be making a post and it won't be accepted by the community despite Fulfilling all the rules.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is weird. They supposed to accept if it follow the rules. Did they give their reason for rejecting?

Well, thank you again for calling me dear friend.

At first reading this poem, playing shooting game comes into my mind.

It felt to me like you are talking about something in life using a game character.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry to hear that. Was the community you requested to for that specific contest only?

There are plenty of communities which you can join with this or do without one. Ot's not that you will be read or noticed more.

You can post here too. SYT: Poems https://read.cash/c/syt-poems-bd19

Freewriting https://read.cash/c/freewriting-c99e

$ 0.00
3 years ago