My Failure at Medium Platform

22 61
Avatar for BlueFlipper
1 year ago

Hello to all the beautiful read dot cash family! How are you?

People are always interested to share their success stories. I love to share my failures as well. Because when I shared my failures, it gives me satisfaction someone will be saved and learned after reading this article. Two days ago, my membership got expired and now I am here to share the conclusion point with you people.

  • What is a medium Platform?

  • What are Publications in Medium?

  • How we can be the effective writer on medium?

  • Closing Thoughts

What is a medium Platform?

Medium Platform is one of the best content writing sites where authors shared all information about Cryptocurrencies, Health, Social Media, etc. Platform paid you on the hit and trial method better known by Algorithm. Mostly, the medium user claimed it is reading time that matters a lot. Yeah when you opened an article on medium, your activities like scrolling ups and downs and reading are noted by the platform and benefited to Author. So if you want to join a medium then must sure your content has quality and originality.

What are Publications in Medium?

I joined medium on 16th August, I was unfamiliar with Publications on Medium. Hence, I failed to get a lot of viewers. It was a big factor in my failure. Hence, I want to share my views about it.

Publications are like communities here but there are two key differences you must know.

  • On Medium each Publication accepts your articles in draft form. It means your article should not be published with specific requirements or some special Tags. So first read the Guidelines about posting in Publications first before submitting your article.

  • Each Publication checked your spelling, grammar as well as Punctuation before publishing. They contact you through emails on medium sites. You have to respond in a limited period otherwise they will reject your article without any notice.

How we can be effective writers on medium?

No doubt, I failed on medium because I was a newbie and my all month was spent learning. Patience is a virtue but I was not known to many rules that came to know me after I made mistakes. There are the following instructions, I shall give you on medium if you are new.

  • Generate genuine and full of Quality Content

  • You can write an article only on the website, there is no story writing option in Android or application

  • You can set a private tipping option on the medium provided by them, still, they have not set their tipping system

  • Check it through the Grammarly application before submitting your article

  • Search the Publication in which your article titles matched

  • Must read the Submission Guidelines before submitting the article

  • Must recheck your article for Grammar and instructions given by each Publication before submission

  • Pick the 5 subtitles relating to your article

  • Respond rapidly when a moderator from any Publications and fix errors and requirements mentioned by him or her

  • Wait with Patience for the given duration in each Publication

These things I learned after making mistakes. Hence, I shared my mistakes plus all the good points followed by good authors there. Here was my progress on medium, I never failed shame because I joined medium for learning only. If you have potential and want to join, then just click here.

16th-August Performance

Sep-16 Performance

Closing Thoughts

I accept my failure on medium and one thing I like the most is the reason behind my failure. I still didn't have to renew my membership because of shorting of funds. Might be someone generous here who can sponsor my Membership. So first I decided to join as many Publications as I can. I want to learn from their authors, then might in near future I renew my membership. Medium Platform, I found different from Hive, Publish0X, and read dot cash. On that Platform, moderators were strict and bound to Quality and genuine content. Again I requested to all who want to join must read this article as a lesson and then join. If you join by clicking here, you can get a free membership for a month.

Thanks for reading and supporting me.

14
$ 1.77
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of BlueFlipper
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BlueFlipper
1 year ago

Comments

What a coincidence. I just wanted to start learning and navigating through medium even when I have opened an account long time ago. Thanks for sharing these tips. It's of use for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had learned many things from you as well. It is pleasure for me, you got some learning point from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've heard so much about medium especially their strick rules and that has made me to stay off. I'd be so demotivating to get rejected by admins or moderators

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You need to follow the guidelines given by admin or moderator in this regard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will call it a failure of Medium, not yours.

The so-called Medium Partner Program uses Stripe as the only payment partner that is supported only in the elite 33 countries! So, pouring your time may yield no gain! And, Medium is not a professional platform like LinkedIn! You can create your personal brand image on LinkedIn which has so many features for all walks of life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am hopeful to create a good account on LinkedIn soon. Thanks for sharing this with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I can relate with your article...we should follow each other there in that way we could make some waves that would help us to be spotlighted. I learnt alot from your article and it has given an insight. I ran to check my mails because of what you said about the moderator but I found no mails haha. I was scared that I have did some mistakes too and I am sure with time I would rectify everything.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Most of the admins and moderators don't like to answer when there are a lot of mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the admins and moderators don't like to answer when there are a lot of mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This looks interesting too and another platform to explore. Thanks for sharing your challenges too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing your kind comments with me. It will be honor to provide something for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medium is difficult cause your article never gets curated hence you are forced to get your article in big publications other wise its useless.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't think, it is difficult because there is no one who will curate your article. It is website that did this job as well with good Algorithm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is great and I like that you have shared you experience with us. Though I don't have an account in medium 🔉 but I am sure that will be helpful to those they already have one. It is not your failure but your first step towards success

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is my first step towards success of course but I failed in initial steps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry that (which you said you failed in) is the first to success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I made the account on medium about two years back and then leave it because I didn't know how to post there, also it's looked so tough to me. But your article give me little bit guidance that how I take the start on medium. Right now you are facing failure on the medium but I expect one day you will also rock there and learnt from your mistakes ✨

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am hopeful, I failed many times but I want to one for first time that is enough for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medium is good, I just didn't pursue it since our country does not qualify for the membership tiers. Sad 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am using it for very first time. I didn't know How I can Qualify for rewards 😂 chaar!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always think about to join many other platform but than i remember that i don't have enough time to manage so much platform but remember one thing that from failure we learned a lot

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You should learn to manage things because inflation rate is pressure on our income as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago