First - a short presentation

20 53
Avatar for BlueDan
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

A moment still postponed happens today, i.e. I am now writing my first post in read.cash. I've been toying with the idea of writing here for a long time, but so far I haven't decided and because of the insufficient time I have now, paradoxically, because I'm retired and I shouldn't miss it. Life, however, does not take into account our opinions and decides to do otherwise. I've decided now and I'm glad for it, even though I know the beginning is harder...

I came to learn about read somewhat the other way around, that is, I learned about it from my noise colleagues and that made me curious. I say a reverse path because I think most of noise came through the read pipeline.

To introduce myself, my name is Dan and I like the color blue. Blue from the sea and the sky! This is the reason for the name I chose. I live in Bucharest, the capital of Romania, a country on the edge of the European Union, fortunately, the edge from the inside! I am retired, as I said, and I am 68 years old. The photo in the bio is mine, I like to know who I am interacting with and I think others like the same, that's why I gave these details.

@bluedan

To be even more precise, to take honesty to its limit, I will tell you that this photo is three years old. I used it though because it best illustrates three of my greatest passions, the color blue, photography, and travel. In fact, that's what I'll write about most here. Of course, and about life in general, a universal subject.

Photo

I love to photograph and I do it almost all the time I am on the move, i.e. when I am walking, shopping, going to concerts or shows, but especially when I am traveling and on holiday!

Travel

Traveling has remained my main passion now and even though I don't travel much and when I do, a few times a year, I like to go to just a few places that I love and never get bored of. To the sea, always!

Life

Life manifests itself in all kinds of ways, there are many aspects to talk about. I, right now, am consumed with being a grandfather. I have a granddaughter who is almost two and I am fascinated by the way she discovers life. That doesn't mean I'm going to abuse colleagues' time to talk about her all the time. On the contrary.

Crypto

I am interested in cryptocurrencies and blockchain, without being knowledgeable about them, so I am by no means one of those who give advice or write about these topics. I am interested in investing, exchanging, and trading and hope to learn from more experienced colleagues here how to do better.

This is a more succinct self-introduction, I think I gave some information to let people know who they interact with and the rest will come in future posts. Because the real personality will be revealed by my posts. Those who can see will understand.

Thank you!

12
$ 1.91
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @juanmolina
+ 5
Avatar for BlueDan
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

Comments

Nice write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sir Dan nice meeting you here in read. I hope you enjoy your stay here. Welcome by the way my name is Fhaye. See you around sir i do love also the sea and taking photos all around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know your name is Dan. Hello Dan, dear friend. You're very welcome to read.cash.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you! I hope I have the time to not embarrass myself here. I don't know yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't really looked around too much yet, but, I followed you here. :) I kept my same old name and will post an intro as soon as I catch my breath. Right now, I am getting ready to make some Romanian meatballs that my friend BlueMoon gave me the recipe for!

Great intro and have fun here!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, Denise. What a surprise, I wish the meatballs were to your liking in the first place! I still don't know what it will be like here or if I'll have the strength to take it from scratch, as it was in Steemit. I'll see..., but what a surprise, I didn't expect you to come in here. I think it's a place where interaction, relationships with colleagues matter a lot and you're very good at that. It remains to be seen if you'll have time for that. I hope so!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome to a place that feels like home, I came across the link on noise and I believe that you will definitely have a great time here.

I am anticipating seeing your great content as time goes, welcome once again.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much. My biggest enemy is time but I hope to fix that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you can do it sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to meet you here Dan! It's nice to know that we have the same favorite color. Looking forward to learn and know fron you through your writings!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm glad we have the same favorite color too. I'm glad to see colleagues I know and hope it works out well for all of us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome aboard Dan! I wish you an enjoyable journey here. I look forward to reading your future posts and wouldn't mind when you talk more about your grand daughter :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm glad to find such kind people like you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome Dan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Dan! Welcome to Read.cash! I hope you'll enjoy your time here.
Looking forward to reading about your travels. And about your granddaughter too. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your welcome. I'm still struggling with learning the rules here and writing posts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here you can write almost everything as long as it is your own content. So you will do fine ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, I understand that. The important thing is to interest readers. Thanks again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! Welcome! The sea is indeed a wonderful place to visit as always... Great photos!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I understand I've met a sea lover, I'm glad I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago