Dogecoin Decoupage (Logo #3)

2 17
Avatar for BluMela
2 years ago

Here we are at the third appointment dedicated to cryptocurrencies, we have created BITCOIN CASH and HIVE today is the turn of DOGECOIN!

Hello friends in the last few days the most discussed and talked about cryptocurrency is certainly DOGECOIN has registered astounding spikes and with the same speed, it has made-ups and downs at the speed of light.

It seemed a must to bring this coin given its popularity in recent times, born in 2013 a bit as a joke is inspired by a famous MEME where this cute little dog is present.

The idea came from my friend "bench" who was born as a joke DOGECOIN challenged me to recreate this logo and when there is a challenge I put myself at attention and accept.

Unlike BITCOIN CASH where I used color and masks and HIVE where I only used twine, this is why I dedicated myself to DECOUPAGE, an art that I still don't handle very well but that I'm slowly learning and I don't think it turned out badly!

let's start immediately with the works and create the DOGECOIN logo.

LET'S START WITH THE WORK, MATERIAL USED!

  • Wooden board 31x22 cm

  • Nails

  • grey twine

  • White paint

  • Glue

  • Glossy protective paint

  • Print the image on 30-gram paper.

STEP 1

First I drew the centre of the table and drew a circle with a diameter of seventeen centimetres with the compass, exactly like the size of the print.
I then traced a frame all around the board, staying within the border of half a centimetre.
I created a thickness of an abundant centimetre and with the help of this, I made so many points on the circle so that they were all equidistant.
On the frame I helped myself with the team traced a point every 1.5 centimetres.
In this way, we will have the references to drive the nails all equidistant from each other.

STEP 2

Once we made our path, I drove the nails one for each point previously drawn both on the circle and on the frame.
Once all the nails had been planted, I completely coloured the board white, including the nails.

STEP 3

After the paint dries, I cut out my image with a diameter of seventeen, I spread a thread of glue inside my circle on the table while I wait to cover all my area and I glued our DOGECOIN, I then gave a layer of glue too above the image so that it sticks well and once the glue is dry I have given a layer of glossy protective varnish, this makes our figure waterproof and shiny.
(Unfortunately, the printing on thirty grams paper has made some wrinkles but we like it makes it a little old-style :-))

STEP 4

After drying everything I started with the twine, first from the contours of both the circle and the frame bypassing the twine once clockwise and a second time counterclockwise.
Once all the edges have been completed, we start to cover the entire base of the table by pulling the string between the nails of the frame with those of the circle until it covers the entire table or almost.

Here is our finished DOGECOIN! panchinaro if you like I'll send it to you :-).
We have also come to the conclusion of this third episode dedicated to cryptocurrency logos and I would like to return to my beloved hive world for the next time and I ask you what you would like to realize ... the hive logo is already done but maybe you could try it with a token like STARBITS f or CBMs  or calmly do both.
Shoot ideas any idea can be one of these two mentioned or even more, I'll see if it is feasible and how to bring it to you in the next episode and GIFT IT!

LOGOS MADE:

BITCOIN CASH:

https://read.cash/@BluMela/bitcoin-cash-logo-build-821133c8

HIVE:

https://read.cash/@BluMela/all-twine-logo-2-f58f6a14

The photos are shots of the author and the dogecoin logo, a video made by the author.

2
$ 0.82
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BluMela
2 years ago

Comments

Credo sia davvero una bella passione la tua....certo occorre anche una buona dose di pazienza e - naturalmente - di creatività oltre che un pizzico di manualità!! Ad ogni modo, voglio riproporti, anche qui, i miei complimenti....bravo Blu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grazie caro!... si sicuramente tanta pazienza fortunatamente ne sono ben armato hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago