All twine! logo # 2

1 25
Avatar for BluMela
2 years ago

Hi guys, here we are at the second appointment dedicated to the logos of our beloved crypto coins! ... we talked about BITCOIN cash last week, recreating the very green BCH logo with nails, twine and paint.

This week we remain in some way in the sector of social 3.0 read.cash, noise cash and this week we dedicate the framework to HIVE, another currency that works precisely with social 3.0.

For me it was the first currency I met, my first love let's say, where I learned a lot about crypto but also in general, knowing fantastic people, different cultures and knowing places that I didn't even know existed.

From last week I started this idea of ​​creating a logo a week dedicated to crypto coins hoping to have the time for the realization I find it beautiful and instructive because it leads me to learn more about the logo I am making and consequently the story that is there behind.

But I would say to go to the facts and see how I made the hive logo slightly different from the technique used with BCH in fact while for BCH I used masks and color with HIVE I decided to use one hundred percent twine and let's see how.

After this brief introduction, we immediately get to the work done, clearly, we are talking about the HIVE logo, unlike that of BCH I did not use spry colours except for the bottom of the table but I wanted to make the logo all in twine and at the end of the work the satisfaction was great!
Here is the development of my work with the material used and the steps taken.

USED MATERIAL:

  • Wooden board 34 x 31 cm

  • Nails

  • Red string

  • white chenille twine

  • Grey paint

STEP 1

First I found the centre of the tablet forming a cross.
With the help of carbon paper, I traced the HIVE logo on the tablet.
I then drew a frame standing one centimetre from the edge, being too close to the edge is dangerous when driving the nails, you risk chipping the board.

STEP 2

Once the frame has been completed and the logo has been drawn in the centre of the table, I have drawn some small points staying at a distance of 1.5 cm from each other, in each point I will drive a nail and in this way, they will all be equidistant from each other
Once you have done all the points you start hammering by driving in a nail for each point.

STEP 3

Completed with nails I went outdoors to colour our board and opted for grey.

STEP 4

I waited a few hours for the colour to dry.
I usually apply a layer of protective varnish but in this case, I decided not to apply it since I decided to cover everything with string.
It's time to weave the web !! with the white chenille string I first made all the outlines of both the frame and the design by passing over each nail twice, one clockwise and one counterclockwise,
Once this is done, the chance is cleared up to cover the whole table except for our logo.

STEP 5

Here we are at the final stage, we just have to weave the red string inside our logo.
Here, too, I first made the contours with the double pass and then avalanche twine to cover the whole logo.

And here we are at the end of this "painting" too, I think it's the most beautiful one done to date, but maybe I'm biased given my love for this platform where I learned a lot of things, where I met many new friends where I prefer to spend all my free time !.

What do you think? would you like to see other logos or tokens redone in this method? Which?..


I believe that the white chenille gives an extra touch of beauty to my paintings and I think that from today I will use it a little more.
If you have not understood I am very satisfied with this work :) and I hope you like it too !! to the next logo !!

The photos are shots of the author, video made by the author.

2
$ 4.85
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Zeshan3333
Avatar for BluMela
2 years ago

Comments

Really good work bro!it is slightly different from BCH logo making process.Exactly beautiful you 1st make drawing of HIVE logo then Fix at this nails and paint and the last used white and red string and completed your work with skills🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago