Narrative of the Second Day

2 33
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Topics: Reflection, Diary
Sponsors of Black_Angel
empty
empty
empty

I felt so alone. 

I’m not sad, I just felt alone and I can’t call my friends because they are busy and I chose not to call them even if they’re not. I just realized that this will be my norm in the next few years. 

I’m close to adulting. Adults need to think of what is more important, and that is earning and working, and be more focused on their goals since the picture of responsibility has never been clearer.

I’m still working on other projects, and those were big enough to consume almost all of my energy, but in the back of my mind I know I can do it—no sweat because I already understand what nature is all about. It’s easy to work if you know what you’re working on and what you're supposed to do to achieve the maximum. 

Of course, I work not because I just feel it, I’m working because I wanted to leave the city for a while. From June 24 to June 27, we are going to have a vacation to attend a wedding in one of the rural areas of Sagay City, and that is the break I’m wishing for.

Thus, to secure my attendance, I’ve worked to earn money for fare and for emergencies. I don’t know, but I fancied shopping for clothes.

I love dressing up in rugged or Korean style street wear because it suits my body type, which is ironic when compared to how I look, because as much as I love colors, I’m also very uniform and particular with what I pick. So far, my earnings have been minimal, but I'm confident that will change soon.

Author's Note: I still feel alone from time to time now and, just like what I said here, I'm working on facing my problems at hand in a more personal way. I still see my friends, though we rarely see each other as we’re all busy at our own universities.

None of us are both staying at just the same university, so we understand the struggle of meeting new people along the way and, of course, the timing of our schedule. Given that we attend some of the top universities in the country, the grind cannot be underestimated as well. 

This year I won’t be taking any vacation in those rural areas since there are a lot of things to deal with at home and a lot of errands to run most days. I’m stuck in this suburban vicinity. 

I really prefer staying in rural areas as I love seeing green landscapes and inhaling fresh air. I love the scent of grass after it rains and the sound of cattle and chirping birds on the farm—no staying up late at night and no dealing with toxic people.

11
$ 10.92
$ 10.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Topics: Reflection, Diary

Comments

I could relate to this feeling, I still remember the day I left home to the university, I was barely a teen, looking scared and alone just like you..but with time I made friends and was alrite...I hope you have fun in your wedding vacation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I did Ma'am, I went home with my skin turning from fair into tan because of too much swimming in falls and rivers 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago