A Taste of Disobedience and the Importance of Obedience

1 19
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Sponsors of Black_Angel
empty
empty
empty

July 26, 2022

Hello guys, I was really disappointed today. Never have I been this disappointed with someone. 

Earlier, I had an encounter with the kids, who were disobedient despite your being concerned with them. I am really sad to see these kids following their ways and justifying it because they reasoned out that they've already asked for someone's spermission even if I was the one in charge. 

The authority to say "Yes" to an errand has been given to me. And they dare to defy it by tricking some people and using their names to justify their misbehaviour. 

That night, my boyfriend and I also talked about how spoiled some kids were in this generation and the fact that you can't actually discipline them because their parents would justify their actions is way more gross. 

They like to insist that they have the right to correct their child, but can easily be manipulated by a single tantrum, which is something I cannot take. 

I have strict parents, and we in the family have never been the shy ones. We're more like people of strong character. Like those women who are not dependent and can easily say what they need to say. But, if our mother says no, we are easy to back down from or just leave it to be. "No" is not negotiable. If it's a NO, we don't insist on making it a YES. 

A NO is a NO. It doesn't cost any tantrums to change it. It's a firm decision already. 

Until now, those kids never managed to come to me and say an apology for the wrongs they did. I am not also expecting them to do it, especially when their parents are just around the corner. I hate dealing with those kinds of people.

I do require my parents. I need my mom for something I can't do, but to take accountability for my actions is for me. It wasn't my Mom's job to carry all the trouble I had. Taking care of us is already tiring for them. 

Plus, if we never get to be responsible and accountable for our actions, We will never grow. We will never change into the better version of ourselves. People will always see us as the perfect ones who never go wrong in everything we do. Because there will always be someone who should be blamed for their shortcomings. Your bad actions don't necessarily reflect your bad decision-making, but your response to a bad result sure summarizes your character.

In the same way, those who are obedient are always rewarded. It might not be now, but in time they will reap what they sow. If they sow an obedient heart for every request, it is safe to say that their efforts and sacrifices will be rewarded in due time.

 The Lord rewards those who honor their elderly and, above all, those who honor His commands.

So, if you want to receive all of His rewards, make sure to obey everything He says.

 

 

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
$ 0.01 from @Tife.
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago

Comments

To enjoy any benefit from someone, we need to be obedient to that person.

Whatever God tells us through His word or servants, we should obey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago