We All Can Be Like Santa Claus

7 19
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

The cold wind has been blowing for a couple of days now. Can you feel the spirit of Christmas?

It’s thirteen days to go and it’s Christmas. This is the second time that we will celebrate this special season of the year with a lot of restrictions.

How are you preparing this coming Christmas? Have you listed the gifts you want to buy for your friends and loved ones?

Occasionally people who believe in Christmas would like to celebrate it with utmost joy. Nobody wants to be lonely during this occasion. Who would want to?

Some people spend their Christmas with family or loved ones outside their country. Well most people who do this of course don’t seem to have problems with money. As for common people like me, I just celebrated Christmas at home with my family. But I have failed to celebrate it with them for two years when I was working in the Middle East.

The Man With Flying Reindeers

unsplash free images by hue12 photography

When I was a kid I received gifts like cheap toys and candies during Christmas from “Santa Claus” as my parents would always say. I wanted to believe that Santa Claus is real because of the gifts left for us at the small Christmas tree every 25th of December. However I was kind of skeptical about him even at a young age. I kept thinking that if Santa Claus is real how come that he gives me toys and candies that can be bought from the groceries. Is Santa Filipino too? All I know about the appearance of Santa Claus was from the movie I watched from our neighbor. You know his typical red suit, white long beard and moustache with a huge sack riding on a sleigh with his flying reindeers.

So as a kid, the idea of Santa Claus literally giving gifts to people around the world is impossible. Santa Claus is a big lie. I was just a kid.

I am not sure if my parents' convincing power is not enough for me to believe in the existence of Santa Claus or maybe it is just that I was a stubborn kid (laughs).

History Repeat

When my kids were just small I also tried to tell them about Santa Claus. I would tell them to hang a big foot sack near the door or window so that when Santa roams around during Christmas he would put gifts in there. I also told them to make a letter to Santa of whatever gifts they want to receive.

Sometimes when they become disobedient I would tell them that Santa will not grant their wishes during Christmas.  So they will cooperate and try to become good kids so that Santa Claus will make their wishes come true. Santa Claus used as a consensus.

However my kids really are my kids. They were doubtful about the existence of Santa Claus too when their gifts arrived. I mean even if their wishes were granted they still think of how swiftly Santa delivers the gifts.  He leaves no trace until finally realizing that it was their parents who were giving the gifts.

Santa Claus is Symbolic

unsplash free images by Jem Sahagun

We as adults know about the existence of Santa Claus as a legendary character in Western Christian Culture. These days the existence of him is now symbolic but parents and adults are trying to make their kids and siblings believe that Santa Claus is real by literally giving them gifts.

We have to understand that kids in today’s generation are getting smarter because of the advancement in technology. The idea of Santa Claus dropping gifts through the chimney may no longer be acceptable for them.

Remember that they will soon discover that their parents, uncle or godparents are the one’s giving them gifts. So they will realize too that Santa Claus is not real but he is giving those gifts thru their parents.

We all can be Santa Claus to anyone and we can do it not just Christmas just like Saint Nicholas did. 

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead image source credits to Hush Naidoo Jade Photography

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

7
$ 2.86
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha I can't stop laughing at IS SANTA FILIPINO TOO? hahahha nakakatawa. I do have that thoughts also way back then, but after the realization driven me haha I know Santa Don't exist, and that we are the considered santa because we give gift's and happiness And yes we can be a santa Christmas or not. We can share our blessings give happiness to other people. This is great Friend 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i really thought of santa claus as a pinoy, LOL! you know even at young age sometimes we are kind of doubtful of things agreed to believe but no proof. 😁

thanks for the compliment 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir Bjorn I agree. Everybody can be a Santa. I remember my experience when I was a kid, I thought Santa was real so what I did I wrote a letter to him and put it into the outside door. I was really excited to see it again but nothing's happen.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aw, that was frustrating 😁

I consider Santa Claus as being symbolic. you know not as a person but as a manifestation of love and happiness. 💕☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir.😁

Yes I agree to you sir Bjorn. Santa stand as a symbolism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I believe It too. Any one of us can be a santa. Santa could be just symbolism to people showing generosity, compassion, and charity. This Christmas I may not receive anything from anybody but what's more fulfilling is that when you can put a smile on everybody's lips.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes exactly, no greater gift is there than love as per late MJ. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago