Liam Neeson is The Marksman

5 71
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

This old man is still making millions of income through action films despite his age at 68.

Who doesn't love to watch his dangerous and deadly character in some of his Hollywood films. A loving husband, a caring father who would kill if someone made a mess with his family.

Let’s forget about reading and writing motivation first. I was going to make  a post about this badass Hollywood actor but neglected due to other stories I have to prioritize. I also do some movie reviews because I love watching films from famous Hollywood actors. 

A month ago I made a post with the title “Famous 80s Hollywood Actors That Still Kicks Ass in this Present Time”. Unfortunately our guy for this article was not included in that post because I only limit my list to top 5 and I want to make a single post for him alone. 

(Image source)

Liam Nesson

Liam Neeson is the guy. Yes, who else here is a fan of him or if not at least have watched one of his films. I will not tell here who he was or about his life because information about him is everywhere on the internet. I am just trying to avoid being redundant.

I am going to share here about the most recent film of Liam Neeson that I have watched, The Marksman. Following the success of his 2020 film the “Honest Thief”.


The film was released on January 15, 2021 in the United States and received various reviews from critics. Although they have praised Nesson’s excellent performance despite being old, the film was criticized for being predictable.

Screengrab 1

The plot tells about a Vietnam war veteran and former US Marine Sharpshooter who lives in the border of Arizona and Mexico. Jim Hanson  (Liam Neeson) is guarding the border and reporting for an attempt of illegal entry. 

Hanson shouldn’t be in action only when he witnessed the killing of a Mother, Rosa, (Theresa Ruiz) crossing the border along with his son, Miguel, (Joe Perez) running away from the drug cartel killers. Before Rosa died, she begged Hanson to take her son to her relatives in Chicago for the safety of Miguel.

Screengrab 2

Miguel was detained but Hanson was certain that the border guards was being paid off by the cartels. Hanson secretly gets the boy out of the guards and finds routes to bringing the boy to Chicago. Hanson’s daughter Sarah (Katheryn Winnick, Vikings) who is a border patrol officer was dismayed by her fathers unprecedented action. The chase for Hanson and the killers began. 

Screengrab 3

Mauricio (Juan Pablo Raba) who has been chasing Hanson and Miguel in cross-country was less interested in the boy. Little did he know Hanson had already aware that Mauricio was only after with the large amount of drug money that was with Miguel. 


It appears that the plot was kind of predictable. You know the bad guys and with all those wanting for the dirty money who wouldn’t care about the people they are messing with. Then the chase and hunt for the boy being protected by a professional and dangerous old man.

The story depicts the relationship built between Hanson and the boy for a short time. Like risking his life to protect Miguel despite the boy showing an arrogant attitude in the beginning.

All in all I'll give the film a five star rating because not only that it signifies real life situation but rather it is relatable.

I always like how Liam Neeson acts on film. His role of being a dangerous and deadly character is kind of appealing. 

The first film of Liam I have watched when I was a kid was the “Schindler's List”. It was not an action film but an epic historical drama. Although I don't understand such films during those times, I could already figure out the plot by merely looking at the scenes. But then I watched the film again when a friend who happens to be a collector of great Hollywood films shared it to me sometime ago.

Liam Neeson’s success in acting career is still boosted even when he is already at his late age. He can still manage to do some stunts and action roles at age 68. However you can already see that he is somewhat feeling tired of doing his roles.

The Marksman is a good movie suggestion for some millennials out there. So if you are planning to have a movie marathon this weekend try adding this to your movie list.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇧⇧๑▬▬▬▬▬●

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

I will also appreciate your generosity please visit me at Cointr.ee When you do please leave a message so I can extend my gratitude.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Feel free to check my previous post:

Encouragement And Motivation Should Go Hand and Hand

Unsung Hero

The Birth Of A Blog

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax @scottcbusiness @FrieLincs

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

*All photos including lead image are screengrab from the film and are not mine. Credits to the Sculptor Media Production and Zero Gravity Management Production.

13
$ 31.77
$ 31.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
+ 4
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am not into Hollywood films, but I still watch fr time to time. And this guys's face is familiar. I have watched a lot of action films of course, and somehow I feel like I've seen him before. Thanks for the recommendations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's Okay I just showed here another tip on how to create article out of movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Liam is a great example of how you can be productive even at that age, and a model that I hope to follow, because at that age I think there is still a long way to go, and work to offer to the world.

Thank you very much for your good review, this type of content is pleasant for the community and contributes a lot, I hope you continue to share it :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, this only proves that age is just a number. We can be always be productive as long as we live. Life is an endless journey and we have to make the most out of it.

Thanks for reading and for the kind words my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the attitude! I aspire to reach 99 years as a content creator, gamer and continue to enjoy your presence and visits! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago