Sound Mode: Metal

6 22
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

I have seen some users on this platform posting about comfort shows.

I thought it was a new challenge circulating on this community.

From the word itself, comfort, perhaps you already have an idea of what it is about. It is self explanatory.

I would like to make this post similar to that although I am not used to watching recorded shows over and over again when I don’t have much to do at home.

There are times that we just feel bored for no reason and one thing that comes into our mind when boredom strikes is to entertain ourselves.

Honestly I am not used to entertaining myself by watching the same film again and again but I do have a favorite TV show that I watched.

During my free time I watched films old and new as long as I have not watched it yet.

But when I find myself totally bored, the thing that comforts me is listening to my favorite music. I guess listening to the same music over and over again is way better than watching a film over and over again. But don’t get me wrong because sometimes when a movie was played on TV that I have already watched in the past, say a 5 to 10 years old film, I would sit and watch until the end even if there were cuts and commercials.

Sometimes I felt nostalgic of the film and because it was too old it was like new to me again because I have already forgotten the story.

One of my favorite shows that gives me comfort is the local gag show “Bubble Gang”. One of the oldest gag shows of GMA network that still exists up to this time since 1995.

My kids when they were young used to watch Marvel films and kids cartoons over and over. I guess that’s normal for every child.

During my younger years when I didn't have much to do at home, most likely getting bored, I would play my favorite metal music in cassettes on full volume. My mother was used to it and the neighbors of course. I would not care if I was disturbing the neighborhood. The place was noisy anyway so they would not mind me.

But then when we get older and wiser we just realize that things are really changing especially if you are having your own family. There is no more room for boredom. Your attention is divided between your family and work.

When I felt like I was totally drained I would grab my BT headphones and play my comfort music - heavy metal. I would sit back in my chair, close my eyes and feel the music.

I really am relaxed listening to that type of music. Well if you have been reading some of my previous posts, I always mentioned that I am a metal music fanatic and once had a teenage rock and roll band in the 90s. So that makes it how metal music comforts me when I am bored.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Please read post from @itsmeCguro as the idea of this writing came from her post, Comfort Shows That I Watch Over and Over Again

 Lead image source credits to Ovinuchi Ejiohuo

5
$ 1.33
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Shohan431
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Grew up watching Bubble Gang too! ♥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice, raise the roof! Alien? 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro I totally agree with you. Sometimes we just need to sit and listen music. I listen Eminem my whole life and It really helped me and felt peace comfort.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks bro, i like eminem too. he is my favorite white rapper.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah. Bring back the 90's. Nakaka miss din makinig ng music through walkman or cassettes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true.. yong bang mag rerewind ka gamit ang lapis or ballpen. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago