Ode To A Smart Kid

10 66
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

How do you get the feeling when you discover that the person you once respected has become foolish? Will you look down on him, curse him, forgive him, or will you give a second chance?

Do you know Loki? Yes, the god of mischief. The adopted son of Odin and not the real brother of Thor. Perhaps some of you dislike him for being a liar, a fool, the pretender, a copy cat and all the attributes of a bad person you may want to call him. Yet he can be likeable because of his ability to create a holographic image of himself or copy any personality and be like them in physical appearance. Nevertheless he has done good in the life of Thor and Asgard.

Young and talented writer

Today’s article is about a read.cash user I seemed to admire when I was just new on this platform. I don’t know him personally. His niche was almost all about cryptocurrency and he seemed very eloquent in delivering his contents. He has shown pictures of him on some of his posts and tells a little about his personal information. He is in his early 20s and I can say that he is a very passionate, enthusiastic and spirited writer. He even got a $200 reward from Marc in one of his posts. It’s undeniable that he can speak well in English because it can be seen through his writings. Indeed this kid has very good communication skills. 

His post always receives high rewards from the robot. If you look into his posts you will be really impressed because he can explain well in every topic he writes. I admit that this kid writes/speaks better than me. I can tell that he reads a lot and was active in his studies.

I almost believe everything he said in his article and somehow agree even if I don’t understand much about cryptocurrency. Another thing that made me admire him was that at his very young age he can already understand the market chart. You know the bull and bear market.

Until one day, he suddenly stopped posting. He was silent for almost a month. I never dare to find out why. You know, there are a lot of users on read.cash who can write good content like him or even better than him that I can follow. After a not so long silence he came back with an apology post. I was a little bit shocked by his revelations. He said that he committed “Plagiarism” and was guilty, he admitted it. The community he had joined found out that he plagiarized an article.

I was fooled

I still finished reading the post even if I’m kind of frustrated while halfway reading it. After I'm done reading his apologies and revelation. I was like, d*mn! I was fooled.

All the admirations I had for him vanished at an instant. You know the feeling that all the good things I see on him have dropped down to zero and think that all of his posts are not really from him. I just feel sorry for Marc, you know that posts which receive a higher reward from him might not be his original content too. I mean who knows. You can’t blame me for feeling this way. His  account is almost one year old and he knows that plagiarism is strictly prohibited on this platform, so why would he do that? What was his intention? I thought he was a brilliant kid, but then he just disappointed me. Anyway, why should I care? We don’t know each other either. But you know what, it is a great feeling when you know that you are being admired for your works even if they don’t know you personally. People will look at you with a good reputation and will always expect you to be a righteous person. 

We all make mistakes, I do make mistakes, countless mistakes. But it doesn’t mean that people will have to be deprived of our rights because of a single mistake. We can not judge each other either for a very small mistake we committed. I mean who am I to judge him? I'm a sinner too. As the scripture said, “If we claim to be without sins, we deceive ourselves and the truth is not in us.

Nevertheless I still admire you for being true to yourself. For telling us that you “steal” someone's idea and use it for your own personal satisfaction. I remember the user who plagiarized the work of @CryptoMax . It is really frustrating to know that all our hard work will just fall into the hands of these kinds of people. I’m sorry kid, I was once a victim of such an act.

When I was starting to create a blog with blogger.com, someone copied my content verbatim and the person who copied my work posted it on another platform claiming that it was his own. I was agitated when I found out about it. But I can do nothing. My blog was just for fun and it doesn't have a license of copyright claim being me as the owner. So I just let it pass.

You know if people look at you as a good person, it will last for a lifetime. But if the good things that you showed were just for showing off then it’s not gonna last I’ll tell you.

Forgiveness

Mistakes are forgivable, but wounds don’t heal fast. Even if it heals, it will leave a scar. It’s more like a crumpled paper that even if you iron it several times it will no longer get back to its original texture.

But that’s okay kid, at least you have shown your sincere apology. I forgive you, please don’t use your skills for your own personal profit only. Use it for good. I know how smart you are. Prove to them that you are a good person.


*This post is not to contempt someone as it violates the rule of this platform. This is only based on my observations from some users on this platform and according to their own revelation. This is also an awareness for us all. We all know that we ran out of topics to write sometimes but please don't copy someone's work for the sake of daily earnings on read.cash or to any other community.

I don't mean to offend somebody, I only want to express how it felt of being stolen by someone of my own ideas.

We already know the rules upon signing up and yet we still disregard it for our own advantage. Let us stop that bad practice. We can still change for the good.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Feel free to check my previous posts:

The CEO Concept

Running An Autopilot Life

Unnoticed Achievement - 2 BCH

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

Cineholic CryptoBabe CryptoMax 

scottcbusiness FrieLincs JonicaBradley 

 Pantera  immaryandmerry 

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Gianfranco Grenar

Brett Jordan

Olav Ahrens Rotne

14
$ 16.07
$ 15.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
+ 6
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Meron din ako nabasahan kahapon (or the other day) nalimutan ko kanino and namention about plagiarism. Lalo ako nacurious kasi halatang wala akong alam sa kaganapan na ito. Pabulong naman sa akin sino. Charot. Hahaha.

But about Loki. Nope, I still like Loki kahit ano pa siya. Gwapings eh. Hahaha. Ewan ko kung napalabas na movie ni Loki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How come in the world that I wasn't aware of it? Anyway, still, even without knowing him, I'm glad that he took the courage to confess for his mistake and ask for a sincere apology. Many might have been fooled but at least, he accepts that he made a mistake and i'm sure he's now paying for the consequences of his actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. I'm still seeing him posting articles though I'm kind of doubtful now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it's normal. The kid gotta earn your trust again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have an idea of who you are talking about. I am just not sure if I am right. This guy is once mentioned in Pantera's posts about plagiarism. It is a guy who gets good rewards even he is plagiarizing. I have unsubscribed him ever since so I don't know what is he up to now. Yes, it can be forgiven, but not forgotten. The best way is to start things right, come clean, and never repeat it again. The guy you're talking about did the right thing. Though the damage has been done. He has already reaped the benefits of what he did not reallt work hard for. It angers me, but at least he gets to rectify his mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, it has been done. His reputation was ruined by his own action.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. So sad. Well, he coyld make new account though. Where we won't recognize him. Hopefully not, though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fave ko yang movie ni Loki at Thor, kuya. Thor Ragnarok hahaha

Loki: "I swear, I left him right there (Odin) Thor: "Right on the sidewalk? or right there where the building is being demolished? Great planning." Loki: "How was I supposed to know? I can't see into the future. I am not a witch." Thor: "No? Then why you dress like one?'

Lol I love them two :D hashtag#marvelfan #bloghound

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, kabisadong kabisado ang mga linya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5 beses ko na cgurong napanood yan, kuya hehe Gandang hapon. Relate cya sa article mo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago