My Eyes Seek Reality

8 31
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

You will always be beautiful in my eyes.

It’s funny that whenever I see phrases there is always a song that pops up in my mind that relate to it. This week's writing prompt is about beauty.

While I was reading Jonica’s post a lot of song lyrics rushed into my mind with the word “Beauty” or “Beautiful”. I guess it’s normal for a person who always listens to music.

See related post: The Inferior Collector

Before I continue writing about beauty let me enumerate some random songs that came into my mind with Beauty or Beautiful in the title:

  1. The Beautiful Ones - Suede

  2. Beautiful In My Eyes - Joshua Kadison

  3. Beautiful - Smashing Pumpkins

  4. Beautiful Stranger - Madonna

  5. Beauty And The Beast - Celine Dion and Peabo Bryson


Those are only some of songs that have the word beauty or beautiful in the title. The first line in my intro is the lyrics from the song “Beautiful in my eyes” by Joshua Kadison. I used to sing this song on videoke

We have different views on everything. The most beautiful song may find it boring to others while the songs that we find dull may sound beautiful to others.

Artists like painters and sculptures have a very deep view about things that their most beautiful and stunning masterpiece may find it ugly to a  person who doesn’t know about art.

I myself don't understand those expensive and rare paintings that are displayed in the museum. I can appreciate their work but I find it hard to interpret and look for meanings. I don’t know, perhaps paintings are not just my thing.

As a child I only appreciated beauty with physical appearance. Like the beautiful faces of my girl classmate. Beautiful toys and wearable. New shoes and school bag. I guess that’s normal for a kid who was born without special skills or talents.

I am amazed by kids that have had talents from the time that they were born. For example the late Michael Jackson. He was born with a gift of a beautiful voice that made him the King of Pop music.

As I grew older, I learned that the word beautiful must not always be the things that are visible. It must not always be the things that we see or the person's physical appearance.

When I met my wife she found out that I love listening to rock music. Not just rock but heavy metal. It annoys her hearing those types of sound. Those types of genres are ugly music for her and those are beautiful to my ears.

However, as we become older, we become wiser and we will begin to appreciate beauty in almost everything in this world. 

I tried appreciating other things that are normally not beautiful to me. For example wearing skinny jeans for men. I find it unattractive when I see guys wearing skinny jeans. One time when I went to the mall to buy business attire for work, I tried fitting one of those skinny jeans and I felt joy when I saw myself in the mirror wearing it.

I also tried seeing things and appreciate its beauty through the camera leans.

I love taking photos of small things and capture them in macro shot. Below are some of my photos snapped by my smartphone using a macro lens.

Jumping Spider

Phone Jack of Headset
Indoor House Spider
Santan Flower with 6 petals (I must be lucky)

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

This is my participation in  Writing prompt #15 by Jonica Bradley which is about Beauty.

The rules are simple.

  1. Write anything about Beauty

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Submit to the PromptlyJonica community (please join if you haven't already)

  5. Tag  @JonicaBradley 

  6. Have fun!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

All photos used are mine and are posted in my other social media account.

9
$ 5.26
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The skinny jeans made me imagine and laugh. Hahah yes as we grow older we tend to appreciate things and respect the beauty they hold ... you have cool macro shots sir!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Another song titled is Youre Beautiful sung by James Blunt. This is also my favorite song because the lyrics of that song touches my heart and I felt like I'm beautiful whatever aspects I might be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your macros are amazing, so nice to meet you dear :0

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliments. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love taking macro shots too. I have some collection. Hope I can share someday. By the way your is more amazing than mine. 👌❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just show them here dude, you never know maybe those photos of yours are candid.

thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As time goes by, our definition about beauty changes as well. It goes beyond the surface and skin-deep. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes because when we get to have mature thinking we realize that all things on earth is beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago