Life is not about being always good

2 17
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Life is not always about being happy, being rich, or being famous at all times.

If somebody is living a life here on earth full of happiness like he has never been before or cried not even once, that person is not really happy.

I am just a common citizen so who am I to talk about life. We have given only one human life here on earth so everyone has their own stories to tell about life.

To live a normal life means to experience pain, suffering, joy, and success. The way you handle this is only a matter of acceptance.

Fear is the word that most people avoid. Sometimes I prevent myself from trying out new things because fear is always overpowering me.

Fear of failing.

Fear of losing.

Fear of criticism.

In short fear of being rejected.

Perhaps one thing that can be attributed to me is that I am not a risk-taker. Or perhaps I grew up in an environment full of prejudices that norms should always be observed.

Somehow I realized that what I am right now is the result of my choices in the past. The selection of interests and the surrounding elements with our choices are the results of what we become in the future.

For example, I was engaged in Multi-Level Marketing (MLM) in the past or widely known as Ponzi Scheme. If I continued leveling in such a network perhaps right now I am a successful scammer.

Why did I discontinue? Because the concept of earning money is deceiving people. To make-believe in something too good to be true but in reality, it is all lies.

But wait, did I mentioned "risk-taker"?

I have done several risk-taking and lost few bucks but not to the extent that I have given all. As far as I can remember, it was three times that I have engaged in different groups. Meaning, three times that I was scammed by this networking scheme.

Hoping that I would get a higher amount, I took the risk of investing in this "Dementia" but never got anything from the so-called "ROI". Instead, I ended up having a hard time with my brother because I dragged him to a business he did not understand. As a result, we never talk for several years up to this present time.

Anyway, I was to talk something about living a balanced life but ended up sharing foolishness and stupidity.

Yes, we can still live a balanced life no matter what or who we are, it's only a matter of preferences.

I think the universe works out necessarily. It doesn't think about people's feelings. It doesn't worry about right and wrong. Calamities happen. Earthquakes, typhoons, and floods but it doesn't care about the house or family it is going to destroy. No selection or special treatment. But after that, it just revitalizes the earth.

Some things happen just like that without warnings and that is just a balance in nature, the rhythm manifesting with the universe. It just works like that. It doesn't care about who is going to hurt and suffer

There is nothing but joy. But with our own set of rules ideas and beliefs, we separate ourselves from that joy. We build large walls between joy and us.


Thanks for reading. Feel free to leave your reaction. Suggestions and recommendations are welcome.

━━━━━━━━━▼━━━━━━━━━

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. Ciao!

Cointr.ee

━━━━━━━━━▲━━━━━━━━━

Please check my previous post:

Anyone has their own purpose in writing

Writing for good

Lead image is free to use from unsplash.

5
$ 0.38
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CryptoMax
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah Dude, charge to experience tho. They keep changing the name of their website. I can give you names if you'd like to investigate. They call themselves "Freedom Fighters".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey man, How interesting is it that you were in an MLM scam.. xD What was the name? Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago