Kind of Series of Unfortunate Events

10 32
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

I was working with my report in the spreadsheet for a couple of hours since I logged in at 8AM then suddenly the power shut off. I wasn’t able to save my work because the UPS failed too. In short, my PC was turned off right away.

I heard from the neighborhood that the transformer attached to a post in the next block had some sort of electrical short circuit, although the reason for the sudden burst was yet to be confirmed.

I was kind of devastated because every third day of the month is the deadline for my report and electrical issues like this take long hours to resolve. My work around was to go to the office to finish the task. However the weather was bad and seems to coincide with the scenario.

I texted my boss about the issue and then notified the department to which I will be sending the report that there will be a delay in submission due to sudden electrical outage in our area.

It happened at around 10 AM so we had our lunch with ring lights on. Good thing I have several power banks for emergencies like this. We are almost done with our lunch with fried boneless bangus (milkfish) on the table. It was paired with chopped cucumber soaked in sweetened vinegar, bananas and green kamote leaves, then the power resumed. Hallelujah!!

So after lunch and a few minutes letting my tummy digest the foods, I continued what I have started with my reports. Suddenly I felt heat on my ears and at the back of my neck. I also felt dizzy and started having a headache. I was uncomfortable. The heat keeps on rising until my face becomes reddish. Then in the next few minutes I have red spots on my neck and chest then it goes down to my arms. My skin started to become itchy. I was like having an adrenaline rush.

Not that serious but we should take care.

I told my wife to take a look and she was alarmed with my condition. I just have a food allergy. It happens very seldom but this is the third time I was allergic to fish food and it’s kind of different this time because I get a headache. Unlike the previous food allergies I have experienced, I did not feel a headache.

Nevertheless it was tolerable so I didn’t stop working because I need to submit the report before 5PM today.

A circumstance like this is not that serious and we can cure it with home remedies.  I didn't research about the cure for such allergies but whenever I am having food allergies I take one tablespoon of sugar then drink cola. I have inherited this remedy from my mother and it’s kind of effective. After an hour my condition slowly went back to normal although I had to take ibuprofen for the headache.

Anyway I was able to finish my report and meet the deadline. It was kind of a bad day for me today but don’t you worry nothing serious happened with yours truly.

I am starting to sponsor users again so make sure to be active always. Don’t feel bad because the robot does not tip you well. Don’t expect too much. Just write.

5
$ 0.92
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 1
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hey there buddy amazing content and I hope you are feeling better now. I also wanted to thank you for guiding me earlier regarding how to turn my sponserships on which I just did. You can try again now I hope it would work out just fine this time and I'm also a fan of your content. I will also try to sponser you once I can afford to since I'm just a newbie here at the time being. Cheers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

please check your notification. you need to approve the sponsorship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't heard of that remedy but good that it worked for you and did not suffer from serious food allergy. I used to be allergic to bagoong and alamang but only mild one because when I had that, my hands would itch and there would be red spots but over the years it didn't recur whenever I ingested those fish products.

I hope you were able to finish your report and submit it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it an old home remedies I inherited from my mother. You know moms are best doctors too. :D

Yes no pending so far... my condition was stable after a couple of hours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That remedy is new to me, I often take antihistamine for my allergies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its from my moms... you know mother knows best as they said it. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God you we doing fine now... U have a sister who is allergic to fishes, just the smell of it makes her throw up always... Thank you soo much for the sponsorship 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May allergy ang anak ko sa isda, at namumula din sya minsan, pero di ko na Pina inom. Ng antihistamine, kasi madalas syang uminom noon, nawawala din naman pag tapos ng ilang oras.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap talaga pag may food allergy sir Bjorn. How are you now sir? Sana nawala na yung mga allergies. May tao talagang may allergy sa foods sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A colleague of mine too was rushed to the ER the other day due to allergic reaction of eating shrimps. He is a seafood lover and for how many years just this time he had an allergy the doctor said. It was alarming because his face swollen and his choking. Lucky enough they live in the city near the hospital and he was taken care of. We should be cautious nowadays even how little or tolerable the pain we felt since our health is a priority.

$ 0.00
1 year ago