Bitcoin Cash: Financial Stress Reliever

5 38
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago


Later this afternoon, I checked my Instagram account. By the way, I have no longer had a Facebook account. I used Instagram instead to contact my close friends. However, I rarely open my IG social, so if there are messages from my friends I tend to reply late.

My old friend from my previous employer sent me a message when I logged in. The message was one week ago. He was asking if I can lend him at least 2K PHP because he badly needs it. They were on skeletal workforce staffing again.

https://unsplash.com/photos/o72kVqUV-94

When the pandemic arises, the world is shocked by the unexpected turmoil. A lot of employees have been laid off from their job. The economy suddenly drops down because of the lockdown. This was to prevent the spreading of Coronavirus.

The Philippines is one of the countries that has been suffering from this health crisis. A lot of workers have been relieved of duty because of manpower reduction from some companies.

Workers from the transportation business were more affected by this pandemic. The company I am connected with also reduces manpower and I was included in the skeletal workforce during the Coronavirus surge. 

Fortunately, the management had regained us in our department to full-time staffing. However, almost half of the regular employees are still displaced as of their current status.

https://unsplash.com/photos/BuNWp1bL0nc

This pandemic has brought so much stress to the people primarily of financial assistance. This also causes anxieties and nervous breakdowns to some.

The government had given almost all of the financial support to the people and according to the President, there is no more budget to bear all the necessities of the people in terms of money.

A month ago, a family member from the province contacted me asking for financial assistance. So I sent them money right after payday but I know that the money I sent was not enough to support their financial needs.

My monthly income is just enough to support my own family's necessities. When emergencies like this happen, I ended up having a short budget instead. So I find ways on the internet on how to have a side hustle.

EUREKA

https://unsplash.com/photos/g-fm27_BRyQ

Luckily, I found this site. It says, I could get tips for writing articles and comments, which are paid in Bitcoin Cash (BCH) cryptocurrency.

So far in my one month of writing, posting articles here, and commenting on some posts as well, I have already accumulated 0.14 BCH ($100) or 5000 worth of Php. But I know this is a very small amount compared to some who are skillful in writing. But this amount is large enough to earn as internet money without paying for registration or any sort of fee.

I couldn't believe it. I have earned such an amount without having to pay a single cent to the site. But of course, I needed to support other users by giving them tips too. It's a win-win process.

A friend in need

Going back to my friend who was asking for some cash assistance, I think I can introduce him to this platform. Perhaps this is the time for me to do my share of spreading Bitcoin Cash awareness.

https://unsplash.com/photos/AUM5vcnuYd4

We are chatting while I am writing this post and planning a meet-up tomorrow. Maybe this way I can help him to earn for his financial needs and at least lessen the stress of thinking about how to pay the monthly house rent and other bills to pay.

I’m going to monitor his activities on the site and give some advice on how to make use of this platform. I’ll give updates about him if he is doing good. I know he is not quite a writer but I'm sure he has potential.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

◤◢◣◥◤ ◢◣◆◢◣◥◤◢◣◥◤◢◣◥◤ ◢◣◆◢◣◥◤◢◣◥

How about you? Do you have your own way of spreading Bitcoin Cash awareness? Please feel free to share in the comments. 

◤◢◣◥◤ ◢◣◆◢◣◥◤◢◣◥◤◢◣◥◤ ◢◣◆◢◣◥◤◢◣◥

*Lead image by Zac Durant. All photos used are being credited below.

Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty

You may want to check my previous post:

Aspiring Bloggers: Let's Talk About Writing

NFT Invades WWE: The Undertaker NFT

Quantum Smartphones: No Charging Needed

Photo Credits from Unsplash:

Darius Bashar

Nik Shuliahin

Noah Buscher

7
$ 5.93
$ 5.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.17 from @PaperbackWriter
$ 0.05 from @cryptoph
+ 1
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Do you have your own way of spreading Bitcoin Cash awareness?

I only invited my cousin in noise.cash and luckily, he is interested and he didn't give me his referral link in read.cash so he didn't get benefited from my upvotes. I also invited my sibling but he's lazy. I also promoted it on my story but they are not interested...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am trying to really urge my younger bro to engage in read.cash . Unfortunately, my family (some of them) has a stereotypical view of online currency , such as BCH, thinking all of these are scams.

I am aiming to earn a high amount bit by bit amd show it to them so they will believe me.

By the way, that's a high BCH value! I envy you for being able to accumulate such an amount. More blessings to come!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

you know that's the problem with the mindset of some pinoys, they tend to think about this thing as scam or Ponzi scheme. we can't blame them for being skeptical. They always have the benefit of the doubt. In the meantime just focus on your goals in this community. Perhaps when you have established a good reputation here they will now believe you.

Don't envy me, you can do it too, those are hard work. Believe in yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, noted. Thank you so much for cheering me on! I appreciate it so much.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

no worries. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago