Aspiring Bloggers: Let's Talk About Writing

12 154
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

Bitcoin Cash earning through this platform requires enough concentration. In other words, users need to make more efforts in delivering every content posted.

As an amateur writer, I started blogging with no technical knowledge of writing and I still consider myself the same level as a noob.

I tried posting articles to another platform three years ago and ended up deleting the account because I lost interest in it. I feel that no one was reading my blogs so I discontinued. 

Main Parts of Writing

I always try my best to be a good writer. I read some books of general knowledge and related articles about writing. 

https://unsplash.com/photos/VDwINWBdX0Y

Every person that finished even high school know the three main parts of writing:

  • Introduction

  • Body

  • Conclusion


If you can follow these three parts of essay writing, sure thing you can create an article for blogging.

Most of my articles are free-write and when I start to sit in front of the table to write, I want it to be finished before I stand up. I’m not sure if it is bad quality of a writer.

You know the moment I started my pen working, the ideas flowed down freely and it just went down smoothly. But at some point that there was an interruption, I tend to lose my focus. I guess that’s one weakness that I need to overcome.

Consistency

In my own interpretation, writing need not have to be a very long essay, unless you are making a post that tells a story, tutorial, or series then it’s going to be a long read.

https://unsplash.com/photos/jw3xbuelpKM

My own rules in posting articles here on read.cash is that it should have:

  • 400 to 600 words

  • 3 to 4 minute read

  • Few infographics

  • Links to resources.

Of course, it should always abide by the rules of the community. In the meantime, I want to stick to these rules and be consistent. Maybe when I am used to this I can improve my writing skills and make longer articles in the future. But then again as one of the community rules, posts need not have to be too long. Sometimes shorter posts received favorable even surprising rewards.

Market Niche

The first thing to consider in creating content be it a blog or vlog is that you need to have a specific niche. My articles for example tackled Time Travel Stories so I can write about anything that pertains to that niche like String Theory, Quantum Physics even History as it is subjected to time. Although I also post anything that I find interesting to tackle.

https://unsplash.com/photos/cDN2QhIzQEU

In a few weeks of posting, reading, and interacting on this platform I have noticed several things. Most users are posting about cryptocurrency that includes trading, investing, or Bitcoin Cash awareness. That is a very good niche because it is trending.  But you have to be very skillful about this thing if you want to compete with other writers that have established a solid foundation writing about Cryptocurrency.

Photo edit by me see link for original: https://unsplash.com/photos/Tl8mDaue_II

Build Your Audience

One of the main secrets of successful bloggers that I am trying to learn is how to drive traffic. This is a little bit obscure to some noob but this is where you can grow your audience to a specific niche. Before I switched in writing I have already been reading about how to build traffic to a website or a blog. I need not have to elaborate it here. Basically, traffic is where you make something to get people's attention. That would include the main title of your post and the infographics that you will use. If you make people stop and drop by your blog post, you already make your step in building your audience.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

So the above-mentioned ideas are my own set of rules in writing. For an amateur writer like me, especially newcomers on this community that want to start a blogging career or even just a side hustle, try thinking of your niche first. You can start with your interest like photography, travel, or caring about your pets. Make it original, be authentic.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇧⇧๑▬▬▬▬▬●

*Lead image credits to Brad Neathery. All photos used are being credited below.

Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty

Some previous interesting post:

Quantum Smartphones: No Charging Needed

Anti-heroes: My Personal Choices

Understanding Crypto Like A Fifth Grader

Photo credits on Unsplash:

Ana Tavares 

Fotografierende

Arturo Rivera

Mark König

Brad Neathery

9
$ 10.11
$ 9.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It does help me out by inspiring me about my writing thanks a lot. Sometimes it becomes boring because the writer always has to keep writing all day and night. If anyone having an issue with their dissertation visit here writemydissertationforme they provide you with the best writing and dissertation services ever they really helped me out a bunch so I suggest you to visit this website.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you are right about that part. It seems we have a lot of users here who write more about cryptocurrency in general but like you said, one should start from what they love doing, drive their audience and stick to their niche

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes indeed, I have seen a lot of good content here not related to crypto but received favorable rewards. I consider my posts as an example. thanks for the read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Free writing is what I prefer since we know, the idea is RAW and not rigid, and I can write and wrote as more things come to mind. However, paradoxically, there are still some rules in free writing, it's not really free, right? Like what you said. I agree with that. Thanks by the way for the tips. I noticed that I use some of your strategies too, and losing focus is also one of my weakness. A great article!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

hello there Michelle, (forgive me for assuming that your name is a reverse of it)

Sometimes, I think that my writing style is wrong because I don't follow the so-called standards of writing. But then when somebody interacts with it just like you and others who can relate. I feel pleased. Somehow i realized that there are people who can understand and appreciate my way of writing. Thanks for the nice words. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Sometimes, (and unexpectedly) people like articles that are straight to the fact, easily understandable, where ideas are easily grasped, rather than those who use a lot of technical words that only writers themselves understand. Writing in a free, unrestricted manner is also symbolic to being a laid-back, free writing full of ideas, they make readers like us feel that the writer is willing to share to us everything—not missing any details.

And yes, you got my name there! haha! Have a nice day!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

You mentioned cryptocurrency being a good niche to write about because it is trending, while also acknowledging that it needs to be skillfully written to compete with the competition. I do think this is true, but I also think there's value in writing articles to a community that isn't necessarily as large as crypto's community. If you write an article that the small community is interested in, you'll likely get some more quality interaction (and more upvotes), which may attract attention from outside that small community. Your thoughts?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

yes definitely, all sort of large interaction begins in a small group of community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes when I published articles I don't mind making it a conclusion or an ending statement especially when the article is too long already. 😂

$ 0.02
3 years ago

yeah me too, but that's not a big deal if we are practicing free-write because it doesn't have a set of rules. As long as the readers can understand it then that would be fine.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Sadly for myself, I don't really know free-writing styles 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if you are reading most of my posts, those are all free-writing. no rules, just write whatever comes into your mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago