10 Weird and Funny Stuff Sold Online

4 44
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

Online shopping has been a habit of some people due to its convenience. It became trending when the pandemic happened.

People have different personal reasons why they wanted to purchase products or commodities online, mostly, due to effortless shopping. However some people are getting addicted to it even if it will cost them a lot.

In the same manner, entrepreneurs and business owners never stop producing products to offer to consumers. The funny thing is some of these products appear to be weird and tend to become useless because its no longer needed.

I have been buying things online since 2016 but I don’t buy things that I don’t need. Just like these weird things sold online that I want to share with you today which appear to be funny and useless in due time.

I just find it fun to make a post about these weird and funny things I keep seeing in my Shopee feed. So without further ado let’s get started.

Disclaimer: The following photos may be disturbing or offensive. I do not intend to do so with this post. This is purely my own personal definition of how I see these products as funny, weird or nonsense. You always have the right to disagree.

1.       Tickless Giant Comb

Yes, it is the grandmother of all combs. It is 40CM and is being sold for 150Php. As of this writing 46 have already bought it and all appear to be satisfied with their purchase. What now? Don’t tell me they are comfortable to use every day. It's way better than a fly swatter.

2.       Plant Hair Clip/Roasted Chicken Hair Pin

So you have bought this product for your classroom presentation or some event in your office. Then what comes next, keep it in the shoe box forever or wait next year for another event?

3.       Middle Finger Mug

You wouldn’t want to watch that dirty finger every time you sip your hot coffee. It’s kind of awkward giving it as a gift to your colleague.

4.       Poached Fried Egg

One of the fake products from the country who has the mastery of faking things. This may be useful for decorations or some prank. At least it is not useless.

5.       Silicone Poop Tea Bag

Another disposable weird product. I don’t think this is recommended as a gift.

6.       Shrek Pooping Toothpaste Cap

Not everyone loves Shrek. Even if you buy this for your kids I bet it will be useless for the next couple of weeks.

7.        Adult Mug

Might be recommended as a gift for your pervert friend from the country who is known for acceptable weird things.

8.       Pan Mobile Phone Case

158 sold as of this writing with high rating sold at 240Php. Yes, another props for some office event.

9.       Toy Stress Relief

I don’t think my stress could be relieved by squeezing a dog poop. I am also a dog lover but a dog poop hater. You know there are a lot of irresponsible dog owners around here just letting their dogs poop on the street.

10.   Earphone Holder

This may be the cutest weird stuff I have seen in an online store. You may find this cute but it is still weird for me. I just don’t know why.

So this is just 10 of the hundreds or thousands of weird, funny and even nonsense things being sold online. These might not be weird to some of you but may look funny somehow.

If you are a businessman would you want to sell weird or nonsense things too?

6
$ 0.99
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It funny and wired imagine number six. Somethings are just unnecessary but I have my big cousin who loves buying things like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha especially when Tiktok also launch it's own virtual market place those figuring's vast post as content. 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's hard to choose which would should I purchase. Maybe all lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe dami ko tawa niyo sir Bjorn. First time ko nakita yan. Yung last yung cat na anuhan ng earphone hehe ang cute lang tingnan. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago