What's a Safe Place?

3 53
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Asafe place in my point of view is where you can be what you actually are without being judged . Where you can just be weird and obnoxious. A place like that is my parents house . Here i live with my parents and siblings and tbh they know a side of me that no one else knows .

According to a Japanese saying everyone has 3 personalities one is professional that you take with you to your work place here you show a disciplined , hardworking , punctual side of you . You won't eat without cutlery , you won't be loud and you won't show any sign of being a lazy snob.

Second persona is what you are with your friends and this is when you show the funny weird side of you and do adventurous yet stupid things too . Have a banter and laugh out loud . You may take silly selfies and snort while laughing its all fun here.

The third persona is when you are at your home and you're what you are here you eat in your bed while watching netflix and you get all the cheeto crumbs on the bed , you don't get up and be all ready on a sunday morning instead you get up and scroll n laugh on memes . Here you feel like its your natural habitat and its your duty to annoy. The heck out of your siblings . I often go and just stare at my younger brother in his room and we would just make weird faces n then walk out . That's just normal for us also we will laugh at the most retarded jokes of all time while our mom dad stare at us with disappointment . Here I don't need to exaggerate my beauty to be accepted . Here i don't need to be smart and educated to feel appreciated . Here i don't need to be anything ad i would still be protected and loved . So i here by can say it my family is my safe space .

3
$ 0.95
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Safe place for me is a person, where I can be who I really am, without adjusting myself.

$ 0.00
5 months ago
$ 0.00
5 months ago

Very well said. I agree with you. There's really no place like home where you enjoy your freedom to be your own self without fear of being misunderstood or unaccepted.

$ 0.00
6 months ago