Vegan pancakes

4 42
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

So i hear alot of people complain how Vegans can't have enough protein .How every meal is not enough protein and how the ideal breakfast is Toasts with eggs or Pancakes.

Well guess what Vegans can have a high protein diet too here is a recipe full of plant based protein

This is called "Besan ka chilla"

Its basically a tangy version of Sweet syrupy pancakes.

So all you need is

The veggies you have in your house , some chickpea flour or gram flour , some drops of oil , salt , cumin powder , turmeric powder and black seeds .

So the veggies i had in my house today were

chives , onion , cilantro , some garlic , and tomato.

I minced everything up but cut the onion in julienne form added my spices mixed a cup of Chickepea flour and some water to make the pancake batter.

Now i seasoned the pan that was well heated and poured the bater cooked ech side for a minute or till golden .There you go Vegan protein filled Pancakes Serve them hot with a chutney or ketchup.

Chickpeas are full of Protein as well as gram flour .Lentils go way greater in your diet .So they are a great Egg replacement .You can make this with jaggery and don't put the spices or the veggies instead use nuts and a banana and you will have sweeter pancakes .

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

Comments

Wow!😯 Pancake is my favorite my friend. It's one of the best snacks for me. It's really delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Venezuelan breakfast can be almost vegan. The arepa is made from corn flour, and can be filled with avocado, banana, or whatever you want. But, yeah, you're right. Although, I prefer meat and that kind of thing, I feel it's impossible to leave it for myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks so yummy🤤 I will try it soon😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good altetnative indeed, that looks very yummy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago