Just another background i drew

5 43
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago
Topics: Art, ArtPark, Thoughts, Blog

When ever i have spare time i try doing my favourite thing that is drawing backgrounds that i can later use with my characters too . So today my vision was to make a starry night scene with trees and a raindear all like a dark sillhoute that u can see as shadow

Firstly i made a night sky gradient using shades of deep blue and royal blue and added a lil black ground to them.

next i added clouds with medibang's cloud 2 brush and set the opacity to 10% this gives it a bit subtle soft cloud effect almost like smoke

next step i added stars by randomly dotting small white dots with brush size 1 and then with brush size 2 ,i duplicated them and set opacity to 20% set the layer blending mode to add this will make the stars a bit glowy

same way i draw a crescent and duplicate the layer make it glow and set it to guassian blur so it looks soft and subtle

now i made a custom brush stamp that gives me hallow branches on tree and i randomly put them on canvas next i used a leaf stamp brush and added those to the trees and in middle i put a raindeer sillhoute stamp

and there u have it this is the final finished look

6
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago
Topics: Art, ArtPark, Thoughts, Blog

Comments

Wow you nailed it my friend! 🥰 It's really beautiful and you are really good. I like the color. 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was simply beautiful 😍.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really good in drawing. It's just like a picture which we download from internet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you show the full techniques of it. Well, once I tried my first paintings in a old laptop. I enjoyed your work and wish to try some more paintings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a beautiful work! I love the final output. And thanks for sharing the process

$ 0.00
1 year ago