Drawing under dyed hair

11 36
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

I have been practicing how to make hair locks and highlighting them realistically so here is a try i did

First i drew a hair section with Some loose strands and locks and a bun some little bangs and i highlighted them by adding a lighter shade in direction of the hair like where was it going .

Same way i added orange hair . Its like an under dye hair do which is quite famous nowadays .Mostly E girls do this .

I gave her like orange under dye and made more locks in black shaded them in an ombre effect too

Next i made a section look like face and ears paintedits in skin color .

Added a few lines so the jaw line and ear are prominent .

I usually don't use this method in digital art but today i did

Next i shaded the skin added eyes , some contours highlights to face , eyebrows and an outline for a mask because my reference that i was looking at had a mask too

I shaded the ear part more and painted the mask added more details to them by far i loved this . Head portrait . I rarely make side view portraits but practice is the key so i did it.

Next i added a basic black tee shirt . I added shadows and highlights to the shirt like the creases and folds .

Saved it as png Transparent file so i can import it and add background .

Which i doo i make backgrounds seperately ♥️

I added this pink splatter background to it . I had splatters paint drops like some peachy pink pallette going on. And this seemed good

I added a black layer on top and erased a circle from it set it to multiply and kept the opacity at 15%

Then in that circle i left i added a gradient of orange pink which gives that sunset lamp effect and that was all here is the final result ❤️

APP : Medibang paint pro

Time it took : 24 hours

6
$ 1.03
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @EvgenyLybimsky
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! Read.cash is having artists from multiple fields. Your teaching skills are at another level I learnt alot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much bella for the kind comment i always try to teach in easy steps ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This method looks cool and enough to prove you as a great artist. The tutorial is also very easy to follow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well that's what i want people to know that if you practice enough its easy ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your drawing was so cool, I also draw but I am not good as you interms of digital art😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also just recently learnt digital art and this is still my practice phase ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

just wanna say amazing i have followed for a long time finally able to see you here as well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Are uou on noise.app too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dont you know me? remember you said you like my all post on new noise.app haha thats why i was also surprised to see you here but after seeing you its feels like iam home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool tutorial

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank uou so much for the appreciation ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago