Drawing a Cute Chick (Digital Drawing Tutorial)

1 31
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
3 months ago

Here is another beginner friendly digital art Lesson that I post almost every week . All the art blogs I did for these series have steps really simplified so any one can draw them traditionally or digitally .

So Today we are drawing a cute little baby chick the tutorial is simple . I always start with basic shapes and everything is made from different combinations of basic shapes even our complexed faces .

For the Chick I just drew a circle for the head and a bigger circle for it's body and two triangles for the hands or wings and two ovals for the feet . Erase the extra lines and then I added some facial features like closed cute eyes and a cute beak and some curled up lines for the hair .So our Lineart is completed here

Now for the colors I just did a bright yellow and Some Orange so I filled those two basic colors next I shade with orange on add some blush and color the lineart so the character looks soft . I also gaussian blurred the lineart so it looks kind of a whispy soft lineart.

Now I added a gradient peach back ground and a brown base for a ground as our chick is standing on it.

Next i added some highlights with a air brush in pale yellow color and Set it to add in layer blending mode . Highlights tell us where the light is hitting our character so today it's from the top left that's why I just highlighted the top left side of our cute chick . Added my Water mark and here is the final look ❤️

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
3 months ago

Comments

Woow, cool.

$ 0.00
3 months ago