A mind that reads is a mind indeed

2 20
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

Lets take sometime to read

I was a bit sad and so i read a book its a book that helped me heal and i feel like alot of people should be knowing about it too.

When we are betrayed or feel sad. We get an urge to hurt the person that hurt us back .Even though you know its not worth it ,The sweet sweet feeling of revenge is like an addiction it gives out heart satisfaction that this person we took revenge from actually deserve it

Karma is back to them . However the question is how not to be that person ? The person who hurts others and feels great after it . How to stay away from being that?

I always had regrets and grudges from people in past specifically my ex school mates who were bullies .

Seeing them even hurts me and i stopped myself from seeking revenge but it just made me feel bad about myself why am i so emotionally weak why am i always the nice person.

That was until i read this short prose by Najwa Zebian its from a book called

THE BOOK OF HEALING

The prose was short but held so much meaning it gave me the reason why i shouldn't be the person seeking revenge.

In simple words I didn't wanna give the hate back towards them . Because i knew the pain i felt was alot and i wouldn't wish that on my enemy either . Cause i care about them?

No but because im not a person who wants to hurt , who wants to harm who wants to make people suffer . Because i was once suffering from it too

5
$ 3.06
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pinkchic
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

Comments

I read a lot too. I make reading my way of relaxing and trying to forget my worries and anxieties. It helped me to calm my chaotic mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its just a very calming things it takes you to another world i believe

$ 0.00
1 year ago