Yesterday's Journey.

16 34
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

It was a very stressful one. I'm the kind of person who loves to travel in the evening. I don't think have any reasonable reason for this. I just love to travel in the evening and get to wherever I'm going at night. I was still sleeping yesterday and I got a call. Sincerely, I didn't want to pick up the call. I don't pick up calls very early in the morning because if I look at my phone screen, I may not be able to sleep again. I struggled to check who was calling, it turned out to be my mum. She asked my sis and me to leave Ibadan very early in the morning because of traffic. I guess someone already told her how hectic the traffic was and maybe that's why she called us to leave very early. Honestly, I slept again when she hung up😅. Sleep is sweet and we shouldn't cheat on nature.

I woke up later around 9:00 am and began to pack my things and my sister too. We didn't pack many things. We only took things that we needed at home. You know there are a lot of things that we can't do without daily. I'm talking about things like toothbrushes, panties, and many more. We had clothes at home so we just took one each. We locked our windows, swept the house, disposed of the waste in our bin, and tidied the house very well. I love it when I come back to meet my house is very neat. One thing I'll never forget to do is to switch off all the sockets in the house. When we were about to leave, we informed some of our friends in the compound. Nigeria is not very safe and that's why you need to inform people about where you're going or where you are at the moment.

We got to the park and in a few minutes, we began the trip. Ibadan to Lagos is supposed to be one hour and thirty minutes. Would you believe that the traffic was very hectic that we couldn't leave the premises of Ibadan in three hours? It was so amazing. The traffic was so hectic that I almost passed out due to the heat on the bus. It wasn't funny!!! I almost cried because a journey of one hour and thirty minutes turned into an eight hours journey. We left around 10:00 am and got home around 7:00 pm. It's still not my longest journey so far but it's one of my delayed journey. The traffic delayed us. On the other side of the road, the traffic is as long as the third mainland bridge. I'm just wondering what time those people will get home.

I'm grateful to God that my sis and I got home in peace. We were not involved in any accident.

Permit me to wish a friend a happy birthday. Happy Birthday to you, @Jumper-01. I wish you long life and prosperity.

Happy Eid El Kabir❤

8
$ 0.51
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
+ 4
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Did you guys come to Lagos for the Eid celebration? If yes, are you Muslims?

Thank goodness for journey mercies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a Muslim and I came to my father's hose for the celebration

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a long journey that I didn't want to go on. If I were in that situation, I would also cry out of frustration. Haha. You should not ignore your mother's advice to leave early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😅 I cried at some point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for the journey's mercy. Traffic has been hectic these days because of the celebration of the Eid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi oooh The traffic choke

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you're home safely. That traffic could have been as a result of bad roads I think, Our government needs to work on that. Also it might also be as a result of people's migration into and outside the city. They all wanna be at their respective family homes for Eid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly Everyone wants to go home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope aside the long delayed traffic jam, you had a wonderful trip. I also likes traveling in the cool evening, probably when they are no much cars and I could just sulk into my seat and enjoy cool music

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I was enjoying my music too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Eid Ul Adha Mubarak sister. Thanks God you are safe from any Accident. You should accept some words from your mother. Night trip is always best for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Night trip isn't good in my country It's very risky

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to love travelling, infact it was in my CV as hobby but when i first encountered journey to Lagos State, I pulled out from anything traveling. The traffic was out of this world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😅😅 I'm a Lagos girl and I know how annoying the traffic could be😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago