Would You Do That To Your Sibling?

19 47
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

If you read my article yesterday, I wrote about the election which is happening in my country. The governorship election too place in every part of the country yesterday and I mentioned it that my parents traveled to our home town to vote. I also mentioned that my uncle is part of the contestants. He was contesting for a position in our state so the majority of my family members had to travel to the village to support him. I think that is sweet. Well, not all of us went. My uncle has some other siblings apart from my mum and others. He is even closer to them than my mum but they refused to come. This man trained the majority of his younger ones. He gave them shelter, food and every other thing that an older brother could provide for his younger ones. Well, they had some issue sometime ago. The matter escalated and it was caused by our grandmother.

After a few months, my uncle's daughter was getting married. She had to go to all of them and pleaded with them to come to her wedding ceremony. She went to our grandmother and did the same thing. As family members, we are supposed to have gotten to the venue a day before or even two days before but it depends on how close we are to the celebrant. That is mostly what happens in African homes. On the wedding day, we were already expecting them to come. We already cooked their food and reserved their seats but they did not show up. Honestly, if any of my siblings does that to me, I won't forgive him. They didn't show up including my grandmother. My uncle still had to forgive them even though what they did was very wrong because I wonder why you will not be able to come out to support your brother.

We already planned to go to my hometown during the election. When my parents got to my hometown, every of my family members were expecting them but they did not show up. That is very bad. Why would you do that to your sibling. No matter what happens between me and my siblings, I will still find a way to unite with them. I will still find a way to support them when they need me. We are siblings because we need to be there for each other. We are not just siblings because we were born by the same parents but we need to hold each other tight. I felt bad and I can imagine how bad my uncle felt too. I won't even forgive any of my siblings if he does that to me. It will be the end of our relationship.

Would you do that to your sibling?

And how would you feel if such a thing was done to you?

12
$ 0.23
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Jumper-01
+ 1
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

There's a limit to everything, I won't forgive if something happened like this to me. Quarrels aside, the relationship in family wasn't supposed to be that weak. No matter what's the issue at the end they should stand together unless there's too much toxicity involved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter what the toxicity is, they should be able to stand together as one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter what, family above all. I may not know what may have happened between them, but, even though you're not going to show, just do your inviter the courtesy of letting them know, and not be so disrespectful about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are even supposed to go It is not nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I can't do that because we are siblings which means we are have bond The most reason why I can't do that is because if she did the same to me I will get angry so I wouldn't do what I won't take

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people don't even think like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true anyway

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This kind of thing happens often and what I always say is that, they should be careful and reconcile peacefully. Why? Most of the time, death leads to such reconciliation and it's very bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was even saying this What they did is very bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No I never do that and I can't. they did a lot wrong to your uncle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are very wrong It is not nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely dear Definitely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't imagine this being done to me ooh. It'll be so pathetic, I might never forgive except God intervenes. Just the same way I can't imagine this happening to me, I can't do it to someone else. The least they should have done was to say that they can't make it for the wedding, at least that would have saved y'all a lot of stress. It is well though, one would still have to forgive them.

By the way, I sure do hope your uncle wins the election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He won the election already Thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That wasn't nice at all but then it could be, your uncle had offended them deeply. Have you tried to know what's causing the rift amongst them?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We know what happened My uncle was never at fault

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really sad that they have to treat him that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the coming December we will be having the local election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh that is good Make sure that you vote and I hope that the best man wins

$ 0.00
1 year ago