Words Get To Us😥

8 32
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I've seen so many cases whereby spoken words get a lot of people depressed and they commit suicide. I've seen a lot of cases whereby some people develop hypertension because of some harsh words said to them. I've also seen some cases whereby some people's health issue worsens due to some spoken words said to them. I made a post about how to treat people nursing one ailment or the other. And I made some explanations that if you have a sickle cell patient as a friend, you do not need to mock him or her simply because those words will get to them. And we all know that the social media is the fastest way to spread news or information.

Few months ago, I read a story on the internet. The story of a very little boy. I think the boy was around five years old. From what I read, his mother maltreat him all the time and call him all sort of names. A five year old child is still very small and whatever a child does at the age of five, he may do it out of no sense simply because he's not old enough do things by himself. The mother call him different abusive names. She used to tell the child that he was born by mistake. Tells the child that he's an hindrance to her progress. Tells the child that seeing him everyday is one thing that makes her sad. Let me ask you, if you were told any of these, how would you feel? As for me, I'll weep and weep and weep again. But you know that there are sometimes that you may feel tired and you may think of doing bad things like running away or committing suicide. Different things will definitely come to your mind so it's for you to decide.

So, do you know what the boy did? This little boy wrote a letter. I'm not going to quote it because I'm not putting it the way he wrote it but I'll tell you what he wrote. In the letter, the boy said, he loves his mum so much and she's one things that makes him happy all the time he sees her. He said he doesn't want her to be sad at all. All he seeks for is her happiness. He also said that she calls him all sort of names and told him that he's the saddest thing that has ever happened to her. The boy had to mention all of the things that she told him. Guess what, he did all of that in a very polite manner. From the letter, you can tell that the boy is melancholic and really wants his mother to be happy. On the last line, he said goodbye to his mum if that is what will make her happy.

Do you know what the "goodbye" meant? The boy committed suicide. Such an innocent child😥. Why will you hate on an innocent child? If those words could get to that innocent child, who says it can't get to an elderly person? Please, let's be mindful of what we do or what we say. Spoken words are just like eggs. Once it breaks on the floor, you can't pack it back. I'm also that girl whom loves to insult people but trust me, I'm mindful of what I say. At times, I wouldn't even talk. That's for you to know how careful I am because people tend to be very desperate. People don't forget what you tell them. I dated a gut few years ago and he asked me not to love him too much because I may be a disappointment or a blessing to him later. Imagine someone telling you this? I felt like entering the ground 😥. Guess what? He came back begging 😅 and I had to quote his words for him. If I wasn't pained, do you think I'll still remember such statement?

Let's mind the way we talk to others🙏

Thanks for reading 🙂😊❤️❤️

8
$ 1.83
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @Ayaan258
+ 2
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

I am the kind of person that chooses his words carefully, and if I want the words to hurt you, you'll know I was specific. I am also very analytic of what people say to me. Words are very important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly Omo e get one thing wey person tell me one day walai I no fit forget for my life😅 but e no dey pain me again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even the Bible stated it that life and death is in the tongue. The words from our mouth has capacity to send someone to early grave. I'm this person that mind words I release from my mouth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Words have very strong impact in our life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's why it is very important for people to be careful with the words that comes out of their mouth. You never know what it might cause. Poor boy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's just so sad that the poor boy has to commit suicide

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very sad story but that's true,don't ever say bad words to the child because it will remain those words in their hearts and minds

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And they'll never forget 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago