Why People Engage In Relationships.

27 40
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I would have loved to ask if you are in a relationship but it seems that almost everyone is in a relationship. It's a bit hard to find someone who is not in a relationship. If the person is not in a relationship, it means that he or she is suffering from heartbreak, scared of being in a relationship due to heartbreak, and some other reasons that I can't remember. I guess it's a relationship world😅.

Why do we engage in relationships? I think the major reason is sex. Let me give an example. The first thing a man sees in a lady is her beauty. Her face, shape, sexy dress, and all of that. This can make the man like her and ask her to be his girlfriend. Gradually, he may begin to like her attitude and they begin to get serious. Sharing things, advising each other, being there for each other, and all other things that happen in a relationship.

All other reason comes second. People also engage in relationships because they need a companion. They need someone that they can always talk to. They need someone that they can call 'theirs'. They need someone with that they can grow together. They need someone that can be there for them even when every other person leaves. That's another reason while another reason comes third.

Do these reasons apply to this generation? I don't think so. I'll talk based on what is presently happening in my country. I've not been to other countries so let me talk about my country. I've seen a lot of young girls in a relationship. Some of them even have the mind to double date. Anyway, it may be cool to them and they may give a relevant reason for their action.

One major reason why girls date in my country is because of money. Yes! We need money but a lot of people have used that as a yardstick to being in a relationship. It's in two ways and I'll explain. Most girls claim to love a man because they are getting some amount of money from him, going out with him and spending his money, collecting expensive gifts from the man, and all other things that money can do to hold the relationship. The funniest thing is that while all of these are going on, the lady does not support with a dime.

Some ladies believe that as long as they let the man sleep with them, he is supposed to take care of them financially. That's like prostitution. Isn't it? That's the major reason you'll see girls in relationships these days and they are proud of these actions.

I feel so much pity for men. Why? Because they are going to get married to these ladies. No matter how much you try to avoid it, you will marry them because the majority of the ladies out there have this attitude. One thing I know about marriage is that the man can't do it alone. If you can't reciprocate your partner's action, your relationship can't be balanced. I learnt from my mom that a woman has to support her husband in marriage.

A man can't do it all. He needs a woman by him. That's why God has created us. We're to support the men. Imagine you dating a man because of money and you leave when he's broke, you date another one and still leave when he's broke and you continue your lifestyle that way. That's the lifestyle of a gold digger💯.

We need to change this. I can't sleep with someone that I feel nothing for. I can't let that happen. I can't date someone I don't like and I still can't date someone that can't cater to my responsibilities. As long as he can cater to my responsibility and he's trying hard, I'll support him to make his dreams happy too.

Don't be stingy in a relationship. Always think about your partner!

15
$ 2.00
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 8
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

I'm not in a relationship! If you have rich friends looking for a fine young man I'm available 🤣

But on a serious note, most girls date nowadays for nothing but money. This is why I don't have the confidence to walk up to any girl. I'm not yet rich

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It doesn't mean your You'll still see someone who likes you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with this, the Main reason is definitely what you have said, peope don't or men cannot see a lady passby without checking her beauty, and was is on their mind is definitely wat you have said

Thanks forthe article!.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome❤❤❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo I go soon marry sha after I read this article inspiration don come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Werey😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm in a relationship my friend and we are married already. I love him with all my heart. I like him because he cared for me. He is really matured also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You hit the nail on the head. A lot of guys confuse attraction for love and this is why when they have hammered the lady, they tend to break up because it was nothing deep. It's really sad. Same way with the lady, they will jump on anyone as long as the person has money... It's not about their taste or preference...it's about the pocket...another sad reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one reason you'd see a fine girl like Beyonce dating a guy like Zazuu Power of money😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂 God will forgive you but you didn't lie though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mainly for me, I am in a relationship to find a life time partner to build a family with someday. Never really been in a relationship for money. I have always payed my half of things when I was employed. As of now though my boyfriend pays for the grocery as I am waiting for my visa and I cannot work till it arrives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great I like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think there's so many different types of relationships out there that are beyond our reasoning. I also think relationships in the past are outdated and quite frankly have no true inpact on our society.

You know your right when men first are attracted to a woman they see the physical part of it. I follow a good psychologist and lecturer called Jordan Peterson who actually explain how beyond the male gaze there's the feminine goal that men see and they try to get you by trying to prove themselves to you, at that moment you're someone worth concurring. And I don't think it's bad to date a man who earns more than you or you need one who earns more than you it's how society has changed in the past families married of their females to males who can provide that meant a home and food now it means financially females are naturing men are providers but at least it's changed. I can't imagine being trapped in the oldern days being told not to learn or speak or say no to the man I'm marrying because I'm a girl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't date a man that can't provide for my needs too. I'll learn to support my man!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I Know right like men and women's roles are so deferent in relationships. We're the emotional spiritual drive and their the physical and security ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a pity 99% of ladies don't know this, money is their ultimate priority in the relationship. No wonder single guys like me are not moved by relationship matters even though I am trying to get one. The ladies out there are just empty to be with so I have to make sure I picked the best cos I am at my own best too, I can't go with someone that has a history of million stories, God will not allow me to go into that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right sha Awon omo ikorodu😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I think that this is not common in just your country everywhere the situation is same people love to have double date

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But why is it like that? It's bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many relationships nowadays matter about money and sex. some women want to mingle with old rich men to get some money for support on their livelihood but not all. We should face reality in our life now has a big change than before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a shame to the society and to womanhood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a relationship world indeed 🤗. There are lots of people at a 'relationship age' but not in a relationship for some good reasons beneficiary to them...

Just like you mentioned, s3x is one of the major reasons People engage in 'boy & girlfriend' relationship. Them no dey hide am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dem go just dey knack dey go😅 God when😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you the one that typed "God when"? There's God ooo!🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I consider that if you love someone then you should marry with her /his. I have done marriage in Young age. I don't allow to any girl to interfere in my life. Respect should be first priority in human life.. Girls don't think about this. Love has become fashion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love has truly become fashion. It's so sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago