Was She Right?

9 47
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I know two jolly friends who are always together every time. One of them is my housemate while the second one comes to the house to see her friend. I am sure that you know that it is a beautiful thing to say two people being friendly to each other and having their backs. They go out together, wear the same clothes, play, and do all other things together and they know almost everything about themselves. Also, they do the same work and work at the same place. At some point, the friend started living in our house and I guess it was because they could not do without each other. The main thing I love about them is that they are friendly with everyone in the house and they are not proud because they seem to be the richest in the compound but still play with every other person in the compound.

A month ago, the friend traveled to another state for a program. There is a program in Nigeria that every University student must do whenever he or she graduates from the University. It is called the NYSC program. This program is the period when the students serve the government and the nation as a whole. Always been paid a little amount of money and it can help them to set up something whenever they are done with the program. It lasts for one year. The lady was posted to another state which is very far from ours. She had to travel down to the state and the journey was about nine hours. She spent three weeks in the camp and she came back to our state but not to her friend's place.

Last night, when we were about to sleep, I heard her voice in our house. She was shouting at the top of her voice. Shooting at her friend and calling her a thief. I wanted to go outside but I had to stay back since it was not my business. She kept on perambulating the corridor. I was wondering what my housemate could have stolen from her. At the end of the day, we realized that my housemate was owing the lady an amount of money and I think it has been for over four weeks now. I got very angry because I did not expect her friend to shout at her like that because she's owing her some amount of money.

At the same time, we are different people and we are going to address issues in different ways but no matter what it is I feel like the lady should not shout at her friend like that. If we are friends, I think we should learn how to settle issues amicably amongst ourselves so that outsiders won't hear us and know what is going on between the two of us. Also, it is not easy to earn money and this is why I don't even lend people money. I guess the lady was thinking about how hard she worked for the money and feels like her friend does not want to pay her back.

If it was me, I won't shout at her. What about you? Do you think the lady was right?

7
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Ouch that sad. Just because of some amount of money she forgot how close they are. I always believe that everything can be settled out of good conversation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes due to anger it is hard to control our emotions and so sometimes we didn't realise our mistake. However with this kind of situation we can't put the blame in one person , because in the first place we knew that one's we lend something we have responsibility to take. I think the other lady didn't inform her friend the reason why she still can't pay her. Because according to you they have a good friendship and so I think if the lady informed her earlier then the lady can understand her situation and there's no commotion like that, will gonna happen. So I think both of them has a mistake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm This is very true. Thanks for shedding some light to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In friends there are so many ups and down in relationship but people should know and should have knowledge how to settle the situation they should not react in very weird way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly I guess she is hot tempered

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well money will be the one who will shown the real persona we have in our environment and money will be the one who decides whos real or fake friends. But yeah I admire you not minding the others business that was the best we can do; for we also dont know what was the real story is all about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much for your words I appreciate you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever misunderstanding in both sides they should talk and settle things in private.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is exactly my point too Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago