Value What You Have.

8 45
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Good day, beautiful people. I guess I have been telling you how my day has always been. This has been happening for a few days now and I think I am enjoying it because I do not need to start thinking about what to write. So I want to share with you all what happened yesterday. If you follow up on my articles, you will realize that I have been following my sister to her boyfriend's place. His place is not far from ours and most time, we cook together. Sometimes, he comes to our place to eat whatever we cooked, and sometimes, we go to his place to cook. Moreover, there is one fine boy that I like in his house. I love to see the guy every day and that is also one of my main reasons for going there. Hahaha. Don't mind me, I love guys who look neat, scent nice, and cute too. He likes me so I see no big deal in that. Don't laugh, please๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

In my hostel, we are always complaining about the service of our house. If there is any complaint, it takes the agent over two days to come check what is happening before fixing it for us. That's always the complaint and a lot of people are planning on packing out. Also, some people are planning to pack out because they have increased the house rent by $20 and the money seem to be too much for some people so the best thing for them is to find another house that is cheaper. A lot of us have yelled at the agent that their service is poor. The house service is so good that you don't need to fix anything with your money if it gets spoilt. All you need is to place a call to the agent and they will help you resolve whatever problem that you are having in your apartment.

Let's talk about my sister's boyfriend's place. Their house is more expensive and it is a flatlet like ours too. The house service is so poor that if anything happens, there will be no one to report to. There will be no caretaker to come check the house and see what they will do about it. Their waste bin has been full for over a month now and there is no one to come pack the dirt. That should be the work of the landlord and not the tenants. The structure of the house is bad too and almost everything about the house is not enticing. The rooms are also smaller than ours. Presently, their compound is smelling very bad because of the waste inside it. They tried reaching through the owner of the house so they can get the guy that packs those dirts but all their efforts were futile. Also, they have no gatekeeper and we have ours. The saddest thing is that their house rent is more than ours but our house offers a better service than their house.

Even though they want to increase our house rent, it is still not as expensive as their house rent. I wish the people that are complaining about our house can go check that house. I'm sure that they will just renew their house rent here. Sometimes, it is good to value what you have. All that glitters is not gold. The outer part of their house looks finer than ours and may be attractive to the people outside but everything about the house is not nice. Right now, my sister and I have decided to value what we have by renewing the house rent and keep on enjoying the good services of our house.

7
$ 0.81
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 2
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Yes we should value what we have my friend. I always remind it to myself because it will help to continue and go smoothly to the things we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true and our mind will be at rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your honesty about your crush on the guy. Hopefully you'll confess your crush on me one day too๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿค—.

I'm used to the kind of house they tenants do everything in the compound... I'm imagining how smelly the compound is now, they should desperately look waste people to pack it out. Omo! One thing I hate is smell๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The thing dey smell gan๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I don confess to you too๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we should be grateful of what we have in our life. We should thank God in every condition. Same happens here, my friend has expensive home which is very big but they don't have security guard so there is no such complete check & balance which we have .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh my God It happens everywhere

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also experienced the same like that friend every year the landlords increase the rent of every tenant, It really sad for them while the earnings is till in low value

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about what you have experienced, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago