Theatre or Cinema?

4 39
Avatar for Bisolammy
2 years ago

Firstly, what is a Theatre? A Theatre is a place, a building or an outdoor space where live plays or dramas are being showed. In Theatre, there is the use of actors, actresses, stage, drummers and more so as to get the stage play done. Here, the stage play is usually show to audience.

Image from unsplash

Take a look at this beautiful Theatre. I'm sure the picture was taken from the audience seat. This is the stage. In a Theatre, only the stage is lightened while the audience seats are dark. This is because the audience needs to see well what drama they actors are performing. A movie theatre consists of a single auditorium with rows, the audience space and also a box for the ticket of the audiences. As we all know that stage play or drama has been in existence for a very long time, state play took place a lot in the African society. This has happened even before people started to watch it on their screen like we now have Netflix 😊. I'm sure some of us didn't know that a lot of books we've read, have been acted on stage. I'm talking about dramas like Othello by Williams Shakespeare, Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoe, Pamela by Samuel Richardson and many more.

You know the best aspect of being in the theatre, it's because you see everything live. If you're in an African Theatre, you see the African costume, the dance, our language, some magics that some people think it's film trick, you'd get to see everything live in the Theatre.

Look at these images πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

How do you see this? Imagine seeing some kinds of these scary costumes in the Theatre, I'm sure you're gonna feel it. It hits differently when you see something with your naked eyes and you already know it's not film trick. The African people are blessed with a lot of magic. Imagine watching a live show where someone was shot with a real gun, he died while bleeding profusely and at the end of the movie, he came to the stage and say "Thanks for watching"πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. How would you feel? I'm sure you must be very scaredπŸ˜‚. If you've never been to the Theatre, I'd urge you to visit one😁 then you should come give me a feedback.

Let's go to the Cinema 😊. I hope you have your transport fare to follow me to the Cinema 😁. Voom vooooooommmmm vooooooooooooommmmmmm. So, here we are😁😁. What is a Cinema?

A Cinema is a built space for seeing movies. Here, movies are seen on the screen. It's either a television or a projector. Whatever screen it is 😁. I know we all are grateful to technology for giving us that opportunity to show and see movies on the screen. It's almost the same thing as a Theatre but with little differences. Here, you watch movies on the screen and you'll be served a pop corn😁😁. I guess this why some of you like it.

The Cinema is for anyone. Both old and young. It actually depends on the movie you want to watch. The Cinema shows a lot of movie but in different time. They'll tell you the time they'll show your preferred movie for the day. I guess this is one of the reasons who some people prefer the Cinema to the Theatre .

Now let me ask myself 😊. Finest girl ever liveth, which one do you prefer ? Don't laugh too much,bin the finest girl on earth πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

I prefer the Theatre because I'm able to see the drama live and to me, that's the joy of it. Tell me yours. Which one do you prefer?

Theatre or Cinema???

6
$ 2.33
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Amback_forgood
+ 2
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
2 years ago

Comments

I was kinda confused when I saw both term, at first I thought there we're the same but come to think of it I already know the difference ( the article reminded me πŸ˜‚)... Am going for a theater if you ask me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You be correct guy Theatre is the best anyways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm definitely going for cinema, because I get to see things that are extraordinary and never tend to happen on a normal day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol You're right though Cinema man😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago