Nyctophobia.

18 37

Yesterday, I pondered on some issues. I asked if it feels the same over there. Luckily for me, it feels the same. It means that I am on the right track and I'm very okay. The only thing that could make me sad yesterday is if other people don't feel the same. I'm glad you did. So, I thought of bringing up this too. This is something I have always had from small. I think I nurtured myself that way. Anyway, let me share it with you.

I know we all have heard the word 'phobia'. As we know, it means the fear of something. Whatever it is that you are scared of is known as phobia. There are different things that people are scared of. Some people are scared of heights, water and so many things that you could never imagine. You know we're different people and it means that it is very possible for us to like different things, dislike different things, or even have a phobia for different things.

As for me, 'Nyctophobia' is one of my greatest fear. What is Nyctophobia? Nyctophobia is known as the fear of darkness. I'm dealing with this presently. I've been dealing with it from small but I never thought of making it stop due to no reason. I didn't just think about that. Also, I have suffered so much from this and I'm still suffering from it. Is this how I would continue to suffer from Nyctophobia?

As a result of Nyctophobia, I can't sleep alone at night. Whenever I say this to people, they laugh at me. I wish they understand how I feel. I live with my sister. Whenever she does not sleep home at night, I wouldn't enjoy my sleep. I will always be awake at midnight with my torch light on. I'll keep perambulating all through the house. This happens to me a lot. But one thing I've realized is, that when I sleep alone, I'll sleep off and wake up the next morning. Nothing bad will happen to me.

I may be the first person that you're hearing this from. I used to think that if I sleep alone, something bad will happen to me. I don't know how that has been able to stick in my head since I was a little child. But I've always slept off in darkness and nothing bad happened. The only time I can have a wonderful night's rest is when I sleep beside someone. If not, I wouldn't sleep.

This is so painful. I wish I had a phobia of something else but not night. For example, if I have a phobia of heights, this may happen once in a while. That's when I visit a very tall building or something. But look at the night. It visits us every day😪. And whenever someone is not by my side, the phobia will be awakened 😪. Please what do I do to stop this? If you have any ideas, I'll follow them. Please🙏.

11
$ 0.74
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have seen people on this phobia but most of them at ladies. How did you coped in school, that means you stayed with people?

Me that love privacy on a soft bed at night 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had one roommate. It's like hell anytime she's not around

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww bless you. It is not a laughing matter and it is a valid fear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pele iyawo mi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oshey Obi Cubana mi😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You be werey 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, it only happened to me when I was small but now that I am grown, nothing as such. I like to sleep when the light is off sef. Nothing can be done than for you to just summon that courage to overcome it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I neva grow ooh😪😪😪 I go dey try

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You jusy have to try ooo cos nothing can be done to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry, we are in the same boat and you aren't alone. Lol

I fear the darkness when I was young that I don't even enter into the house when it's only me except there is light or electricity.

Though I sleep sometimes when there's light but it hasn't stopped me from getting scared of darkness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What could have been the reason? My own is too much😪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It normal very soon you will get over it, have you ever overcome something bad, I mean something bad like maybe u see accident on the road and u see things u aren't suppose to see, if you have overcome things like this you won't worry aboutt this phobia again, that how am solving mine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is deemed to happen to everyone when we are small, but the courage to fight it might come later life, some people own might be mate, while some might be later, I also had this your problem once I can't sleep alone at night, I will on touch light, different things I see due to immagination and the brain is behind everything all is well

Today I know the type of phobia of darkness thanks for the great piece

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the advice I'll surely overcome it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sure I trust you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also got frightened in darkness sister. In this regard, we both are the same. Thanks for sharing the turmoil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for visiting I'm not alone

$ 0.00
1 year ago