May We Not Disgrace Our Family.

14 44
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

May we not be the shame of our family. I pray we all don't become that person who always brings shame to his or her family. Have you ever seen people who bring shame to their families and make them worry so much? There are people like that. I pray we are not one of them and I pray our children don't take up that dirty act. How can someone be shame of his family? It depends. It may be theft, prostitution, hooliganism, and so on. Yesterday, my sister and I decided to go to the market to buy pepper. If we buy it on the street, it will be very small because we didn't buy it from the market. One thing about pepper in my area is that the market sellers sell it in bulk and it will be many but the street sellers buy it in the same market and when they sell, it will be very small.

Since it was still early in the morning, we chose to take a walk to the market. It's like 15mins journey while trekking but we chose to trek. It was around 6:30 am. There was no sun or anything that could make us tired. Whenever my sister and I are trekking to the market, there's a particular place we usually pass. I don't know why we didn't pass there yesterday. We decided to follow the normal route. While going, we overheard some noise but we were thinking that it might be the people on the street either playing or fighting. This area that we live in is very noisy. Sometimes when you hear noise, if you are not careful, you will think they are fighting not knowing that they are playing with themselves. That thing annoys me a lot.

Suddenly, we saw a crowd of people. When we were moving close to them, we saw cutlasses and sticks that they use to beat people with them. My sister and I were very scared because it looks like they were coming toward us. We had to pave way for them to pass. In their midst, we saw a guy that has been beaten blue-black. There's blood all over his body. They are busy dragging him. My sister and I waited in our customer's place for a few minutes. So, what did the guy do? He stole! He came to someone's shop at the midnight, burgled the shop, and carried the person's goods. It's sad, right? That's one of the trends that these thieves are following these days. A few weeks ago, my aunt's shop was also burgled and these people carried goods worth millions of naira. Let me go back to the guy that they were beating.

They off his clothes and allowed him to wear only his boxers. They asked him to lead them to the shop that he burgled at midnight. After knowing what happened, my sister and I continued our journey to the market. Then, I told my sister that the guy can lose his life before we get back to that place. While going back home, we passed the same place. That's the only route that we can pass. When we got to that place, we saw the police van. They already came to carry him. The people around there said that the guy is dead. I was making my sister if she remembered when I told her that the guy might give up before we get back. In the afternoon, we heard the full story. The guy only fainted but he didn't die. Presently, he is in police custody.

If his family members hear what happened to him, how would they feel? Why will some people just like to disgrace their families? He disgraced his family. The guy looks like an elderly person and I'm sure that he will have a wife and kids. Why did he disgrace them? It's sad. I'm sure that the man has been stealing since when he was small. Apart from training our kids well, let's pray for our children not to disgrace the family. Let's help them to always think in the right way even though things are not going on well. Let's train our kids to have the fear of God in them.

May the Lord be with us.

12
$ 0.36
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Omor...I always wonder why people steal and I still can't find a sensible answer cos there's none. They tried for leaving him in boxers. Merciless people would have made sure he was naked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

U no good 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is hard but that does not make stealing justifiable. If he is able bodied, then he can work a decent job instead of using his strength to steal from others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly He can find legit ways of making money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Morals and ethics can only save this world and remove the impurity in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stealing is bad, and the guy should not do that, but those who beat him don't have any rights to beat him. He might be a sinner but we have laws to give him the right punishment. Well hopefully the guy had already learned his lesson.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right about this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is true that stealing is a disgraceful thing to do but jungle Justice is bad. Those people that beat him to the point of fainting should have just handed him over to the law enforcement agency instead of giving him such inhuman treatment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jungle justice is bad. I know that But would you believe that police release these people? These thieves have Godfathers that release them when they get arrested

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Police corruption shouldn't and doesn't give civilians the right to mete out justice on offenders

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was good that he was punished and yes it's true that his parents and family would be feeling shame

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly Only God knows if he can change

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you feel scared after seeing the burglary or when the thief was being beaten?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was scared when the thief was beaten

$ 0.00
1 year ago