He's Not Your Friend.

6 53
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Sincerely, I know that we all are different people. We do things in different ways. We think differently and react to issues differently. There are some people. Whenever they have something reasonable or something huge to do on earth, if they tell people the plan, it will fail. It won't be successful. God knows I don't know if it is spiritual. I've tried getting to know the root of the matter but I still don't know why that happens. It happens to me a lot of times and this is why I don't tell people about my next step in life. Also, I have always heard that it is not good to let people know about your next step in life. People may be very wicked. Once people know about your next step in life, they tend to look for a way to make the plan fail. I know we have white people here but that's the general African mentality. Do not let people know about your plan.

What about your best friend?

Should we tell our best friend about our plan? Some friends may be very wicked. Some of them do not love you the way you love them. They are just being close to you because they are benefiting from you. Some people can be very deceitful. Once they are getting something that they need from you, they tend to stay and act loyal to you. I've seen friends poison their other friends because those are doing well in life. I've seen friends gang up to poison just one of their friends. Hatred is everywhere. I was always thinking that it only exists among old people but now, our younglings are also full of hatred. A lot of them want to get things very fast even though they don't work for it.

Should you tell your friends about your major plans?

Yes!! Don't get me wrong. I'm gonna explain how. I've seen a lot of close friends that got the friendship broken because of this. Imagine that your supposed best friend is having a wedding party two months from now. She created a group chat and added other friends except you. How would you feel? That's supposed to be your best friend right? What could have happened? It's sad and devastating. Let's take another example. Imagine that you have a friend. You both have been best friends for over ten years and you're about to travel out of the country for a few years and you didn't tell your friend. You may not tell the friend when you're planning to travel but you should let him or her know once the plan is set.

You should let the person know when everything is positive. If you have been friends for over ten years and the person didn't poison you, why can't you tell the person that you will be traveling next week? This happened to my mum. Her best friend for over ten years was traveling to America in the evening and they still saw each other in the morning. They played and the woman pretended as if nothing happened. They lost one of their friends in the evening and they both went to the burial of their friend that same evening. The woman never told my mum that she will be traveling to America on that same evening. When they got back from the burial, the woman went to her house to change her outfit, and her children's. They passed by our house and told us they were coming and that was the end.

My mum tried to reach the woman but her efforts were futile. After a few days, she called and said she was in America. My mum was devastated and was ill for about a year. She cried almost every day because her friend betrayed her.

One thing I know is that, if you are my best friend and you have a major thing to do in your life and you didn't even inform me a day before, you're not my friend.

You're nothing but a betrayer. I don't think there is a way someone will try to justify this act and I'll listen. No way!

That kind of friend is a betrayer!

7
$ 0.31
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Unity
+ 2
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

It's true my friend. There are some people making close to us, be friend to us because of the benefits. I am a victim from that kind of people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's not nice Sorry about that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me,Ive experienced many times being betrayed by a friend,for now I should not tell to anyone about my plans or whatsoever because not all your friends will be happy when you reach your goals accordingly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's cool too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, the truth is clear here, your friend's mom didn't tell your mom because that Africa mentality was there, she thought by telling your mom, the news would spread and witches will attack. What an awkward mentality we've generated by ourselves in naija🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nonsense mentality😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago